We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
308
137
26
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
137
26
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlemetro stationdonutson demandshuttle servicepicnic arearoom was cleandc areafree breakfastenglish muffinshotel shuttlethe breakfast areavisiting washington dcyogurtminute ridethe hotel offersour recent stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was a bit overwhelming due to some bus groups staying there BUT the hotel had planned for it: extra staff as well as extra table seating. Handled what could have been a troubling situation very well.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OlneyTraveler412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed at this hotel several times for the same reason I stayed this time- always pleasant staff and the room is clean. The hotel is well maintained and everyone there is ready and willing to help you. I would like to point out that Lilly and Sandy were very friendly and helped my wife and I with any questions we had about the hotel or the area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank josephhagan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great location from which to explore Washington. Shuttle on demand to Metro and then only 30/35 minutes to central Washington.
Hotel was very comfortable with spacious clean and quiet rooms. Staff were efficient and extremely friendly. Good breakfast but could have a better variety of fruit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the nearby car dealer's stock yard are the quietest.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We recently stayed here for four nights. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. We used the free shuttle daily. You simply ask at the front desk and it comes in about 5 minutes and the ride to the Shady Grove subway station is also about 5 minutes. When you come back, you simply call them and they arrive in less than 10 minutes. And all with a smile! The free breakfast is exactly the same every day: cold cereal, apples, donuts, toast, bagels, english muffins, sausage and baked eggs. The room was large with a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was also spacious. I would definitely stay here again when coming to D.C. (about a 45 minute subway ride to the Metro Center). We had no problem finding parking each night at the hotel after dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KipDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I give this Inn 5 Stars primarily because of the attitudes and helpfulness of the desk clerks and other personnel. The rooms are adequate, clean, and have all the necessary amenities. The room clerks, however. are a joy to work with. They are helpful and really seem to enjoy helping their travelers. Breakfast is very good.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews