We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LimeRock Inn(Rockland)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Manor Inn(Rockland)
US$223
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
US$165
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$193
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Granite Inn(Rockland)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
48
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea captain's homeoutdoor sitting areaspent memorial day weekendtwo sonslate arrivalbreakfast was deliciousdowntown rocklandlovely decorcomfortable bedperfect staylocation is greatmain streetrestaurants and shopsfriendly hostsfarnsworth museumfirst ratetwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Gary and Carla could not have been anymore accommodating. The warmth of the original wood floors to the modern renovations, this 8 room hotel was just perfect. The beds were perfect, the sheets were soft, and I wanted to steal all the pillows! The only thing wrong with the hotel was that I couldn’t stay longer!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sasparella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomInn, Owner at Lindsey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Awww... thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We wish you could have stayed longer too. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and I were on our way to Bar Harbor ME. It was getting late and we checked our gps for a nearby hotel and the Lindsey came up. We called and made reservations for the night. Upon arrival all we were greeted by Gary the Innkeeper. We were shown around this classic hotel and given a brief history of it. Our room was #4. After a very sound sleep we were treated to a great breakfast before we went our way. I tip my hat to Gary and his wife Carla for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank philipwesterlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomInn, Owner at Lindsey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are very excited to have Gary and Carla on board and making memorable stays for our guests. We are excited for the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our stay at this B&B was excellent and relaxing. The minute you step inside you feel welcome and comfort. The innkeepers were very accommodating with our baby and took good care of us all. Everything was very clean and comfortable and felt like home. They had complimentary snacks and drinks throughout the day and a delicious breakfast in the morning. You truly can feel the hospitality of the innkeepers and the comfort of a small bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomInn, Owner at Lindsey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

What can I say about the Linsey Hotel. The Lindsey Hotel is our absolute favorite place to stay when we travel to Maine, we originally found the Lindsey by chance but return for so many different and special reasons. This trip is a surprise engagement weekend and Joanna the inn keeper made it extra special. I truly can’t say enough about her and her genuine kindness. Joanna the inn keeper is truly a special person who treats her customers like family, greets you whit a hug on your return trip and always has the best recommendations for places to go and places to eat dinner at. Each room is exceptionally clean, with a comfy beds and pillows. We would return just for the rooms and the family service that is a staple at the Lindsey, but that would leave out the food that amazes your tastebuds and always remembered when discussing your stay at the Lindsey. Each trip to the Lindsey means enjoying a new meal that you will remember whit fondness and drive your desire to return to the Lindsey.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Cute as a button bed and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much because of the friendly and accommodating inn keeper. The inn is comprised of 9 bedrooms with full baths and is decorated in a nautical way that bends to the antique building architecture. The beds and linens are first rate and this place hit the perfect note for a weekend fall get away. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Breakfast is down right gourmet and is include. Kudos to the inn keeper, Joanna. Parking is free. We were pampered with attention. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank CTTOMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews