We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and great food!”

Spinney's Oceanfront Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Phippsburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

If you want a place right on the water with great seafood this is the place. We had clam chowder as an appetizer. For dinner we had the sequin scallops. Scallops with crabmeat covered in Swiss cheese a really great choice. They had fresh lobsters and a good selection of local beers. Certainly worth the drive out of Bath to come and eat.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Kenmarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2020

Located near Popham Beach and Fort Popham, this is a casual restaurant with great water views, outdoor seating and a laid-back vibe. If you have been to the beach, hiking or visiting the fort (a nice way to spend and hour or so) then stop by, relax and enjoy the view.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank B8564WDroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Pick your time to go... Food and service depend on crowds like any place else. When they're slammed service is slow, but on most days a pleasant eatery on the beach!

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Great view while you eat in or out. Very limited parking. Prices are average towards high. Food was great and service was great.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank toys4dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020

I have been coming to Maine for over 10 years and I always stay someplace different. We ordered 3 lobster rolls with butter for take out. The counter service told us 10 minutes, we waited over 30. The lobsters were in small pieces in on a piece of lettuce in a roll , nothing else. They were very cold, along with the cold stale french fries.
We are here for a few weeks and will never go back there. The view was exceptional, that is why it gets two stars instead of one.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank carrscellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinney's Oceanfront Restaurant also viewed

Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
Phippsburg, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Spinney's Oceanfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.