We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pastries”

Bread and Roses Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This place has the greatest pastries and so many options, so choosing what to get is always the hardest decisions. Place is pricey, but everything is homemade and made with qualilty ingredients- so you get what you pay for. Cute spot to eat you're treats outside out of the sun- or you can't take them to go and enjoy them later (like walking on the beach or marginal way). My favorite is the flourless chocolate cake with chocolate mousse- simply devine!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xcountrychamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empmeb, Owner at Bread and Roses Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend,
We really appreciate your review! And yes, everything is homemade and made with the best ingredients! We pride ourselves on quality and strive to deliver sweets that taste great! :)
So thanks again for your five stars!
All the best,
Mary and Company at bread and Roses bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

So hard to pick what to have!!! Love the breakfast sandwiches, cakes, whoopie pies and Carpe Diem coffee!!! Great, friendly service. I always enjoy a stop in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Northportgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empmeb, Owner at Bread and Roses Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend,
Thank you so much for the five stars! We love hearing from our customers and what they love most about our Bakery! :)
All the best,
Mary and Company Bread and roses Bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We made a special trip here to grab breakfast before our lobster cruise. The cinnamon puffs are ah.ma.zing!!! And the biscuits make the eggs sandwiches so yummy! My husband and son loved their breakfast burritos. There's a small public short term lot just past the store. Absolutely worth a stop!!!!

Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empmeb, Owner at Bread and Roses Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer,
We loved your awesome review! :) Thank you so much! We really appreciate hearing from our customers and friends.
All the best,
Mary and Company at bread and Roses bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This bakery is filled with sooo many amazing pastries, cookies, and breads. There are beverages available and some seating outside to enjoy your selection. So many choices...

Thank rncat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empmeb, Owner at Bread and Roses Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your five star review. We really appreciate it! :)
All the best,
Mary and Company at bread and Roses bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My family waits all year for the yummy deliciousness of this bakery. You can't go wrong with any choice! Go for it and indulge! You won't be disappointed.

Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empmeb, Owner at Bread and Roses Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandy,
We are thrilled that you and your family likes our Bakery! :) Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
All the best,
Mary and Company at bread and Roses bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bread and Roses Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing