We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duck Puddle Campground
Nearby Hotels
Wiscasset Woods Lodge(Wiscasset)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
US$999
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rockland Harbor Hotel(Rockland)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Inn(Rockland)
US$175
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
5
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This campground is great! Especially if you like that family run, family friendly camping style. Lots of seasonals and also lots of day trippers. We stay at the lake house, which was just renovated and feels just like Maine! They have a sandy beach with swimming floats. Playground with swing sets and kids toys. A volleyball court. Golf cart rentals..Which are one of our favorite things to do! They have boat rentals and kayak rentals. Coin op laundry and showers. Lots of waterfront tent sites. The perfect campground to get away and relax for a day a week or more! We stay for 1 week each summer.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Josefresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A long weekend at Duck Puddle was the perfect getaway. We wanted to go camping over the 4th weekend but didn't want to spend all day in the car and DPC was the perfect choice for us. From the time we arrived the DPC the staff was very nice and accommodating. I will say that this is a very busy campground but here are sites on the end that are in a less populated, quiet area. I would recommend sites on the ends like 62,63,64,65,68, etc. DPC has a great website that allows you to look at each site interactively, they also keep their website up to date with entertainment and events. The fireworks were pretty awesome too. We booked another trip we had such a good time. The water sites are great and book up quick! They also have small cabins and bunkhouses to rent if you are not a tent person.

Room Tip: Water sites and sites down in the 60's at the quiet end.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RocklandKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here at the beginning of May for a weekend. He was taking a class at Lie-Nielson and we just needed somewhere close to sleep. We arrived during their first open weekend, and things were not quite in order yet, but they were bustling about all weekend. It seemed like we were the only actual "campers", aside from the families who clearly had stationary campers.

The staff was SO accommodating. I told them it was a special trip for us, and they set us up in the farthest camp site, away from any noise and RIGHT on the lake. It was so beautiful to wake up to. The camp was clean, and the staff so friendly. They made sure to offer me coffee when I went to pay, and they invited us back for an event held later in the summer. We will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There is a lot of alcohol consumption. We got a waterfront tent site. Every morning we made and ate breakfast to the sound of people puking from the other camp sites. The price was reasonable the fishing was good. The staff and the camp ground it's self was nice. Some of the other campers are rude. A lot of drunks and kids which I don't think mixes but we did have a good time. No one really bugged us except for our rude neighbors once and awhile. They had a band on Friday night and karaoke on Saturday night which was cool. They have every thing in case you forget some thing. All in all we enjoyed the water view we had and the fishing. It's like a giant redneck camp ground or a party place. Some times people stayed up past midnight but we fell asleep anyways

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Delong187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Came up for Lobster Fest. Very nice rustic campground, our site had beautiful views of the lake. Good place to unwind and de-stress. On Saturday the camp had a lobster dinner, reasonably priced and delicious. We had a great time in a very relaxing place, would definitely visit again. Only reason I am not rating it a 5 is that the camp store didn't have as much to offer as others I have been to.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews