We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Educational relaxing tour”

Rugosa Lobster Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is a demonstration of lobster fishing and information about lobster biology, Maine lobster fisheries, commercial aspects of the fishery and last but not least, some local history. Fun for the whole family. The Rugosa is a real wooden lobster boat out on the Gulf of Maine and in terms of information shared by the tour guide, it is pretty comprehensive material for children under 4 years of age. Very young children can be a distraction to the rest of the guests aboard the boat, enjoying the presentation.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Good educational tour. Learned more than expected about lobsters and the industry in Maine. Captain and mate are friendly and can answer any questions you have about lobsters and the area. Worth the price for a relaxing cruise on the water.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dolphin143b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Rugosa Lobster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you Dolphin for your review. We appreciate it.

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain bob"
in 68 reviews
"lobster"
in 280 reviews
"great tour"
in 31 reviews
"life cycle"
in 8 reviews
"educational tour"
in 8 reviews
"all ages"
in 22 reviews
"his assistant"
in 8 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 9 reviews
"learning experience"
in 6 reviews
"hour and a half"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"boat ride"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great for kids"
in 5 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 409 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 October 2017

There were four of us gals that took the Rugosa Lobster Tour and we all decided it was the highlight of our trip to Maine! The captain and deckhand were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We have done several excursions in the past and all voted this one was the best. It was a perfect fall day out on the boat and we enjoyed it immensely!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Rugosa Lobster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you Ladies! It was a pleasure to have you aboard!

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was a lot of fun. The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this to everyone

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank D6166ZEgaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Rugosa Lobster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you Gary. We enjoyed having you aboard.

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our guides were friendly and encouraged us to interact with them. We enjoyed the tour very much. Be sure to get there before the middle of October, as many hotels and restaurants close for the winter. However, unsure what that means for our lobster men. Would highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Rugosa Lobster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Jan! We are delighted that you enjoyed our tour.

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

These guys were entertaining and we left feeling like we had a whole new found knowledge of the lobster and the industry. Highly exceeded my expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Owner at Rugosa Lobster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Brad K. Glad you had a good time!

Capt. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rugosa Lobster Tours also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rugosa Lobster Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing