We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Nearby Hotels
US$320
US$290
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Inn(Camden)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Harbor Inn(Camden)
US$559
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hartstone Inn & Hideaway(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmont Inn(Camden)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbercliffe Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
397
134
23
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
134
23
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitindoor poolgreat locationriver housetennis ballwalking bridgecontinental breakfastice cream standdog bedbeautiful flowerswaffle makerthe main streetwithin walking distancemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areashops and restaurantsbelgian waffles
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Camden Riverhouse was the perfect last minute getaway and comfortable stay for our family of five, plus our small dog. The children loved the pool and the breakfast options and the in-town location was ideal for walking the dog and exploring stores and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are pleased you will be back! We are the perfect place for a family getaway and having dog friendly rooms on our first floor allows the entire family to enjoy a get away. If you visit Maine in winter, an indoor heated pool is a must! Breakfast and our in-town location with parking make us a great place year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Our room was extremely comfortable with great beds and a sweet view of the river and footbridge. We visited the fabulous Camden Library and a couple of the sweet shops right within a few steps of the front door of the Inn. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Camden has so many places to visit and shops to enjoy and being in town they are just footsteps from our front door. Many guests mention how comfortable our beds are and there is no better way to end your day then a comfy bed. We hope to see you soon and often and I am going to pass your comments on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We live on an island off mid-coast Maine so a night on the mainland is really something special. The Riverhouse is located in the heart of downtown Camden and allows for a nice walk to nearby restaurants. It is clean, affordable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. All you could want from a hotel. Not fancy, but I like that!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We love islanders You are great guests! Our location can't be beat stay with us and walk to restaurants and stores. We make a great getaway for everyone with our location, parking, and heated indoor pool. We are Camden's downtown family friendly hotel and we pride ourselves on our clean and affordable rooms. See you soon and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Camden is one of the most beautiful towns in Maine. It is fun - even in February. The rooms are clean and quiet and it is dog friendly on the first floor. This hotel is right downtown but a block away from the bustle - so it is quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are very lucky to be located in downtown Camden but not on Route 1. We are a block from the harbor and have on-site parking and an indoor heated pool. We have lovely grounds that include a fire pit and a dog walking area. All the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. There are many conferences in Camden and our hotel is a destination for participants. We are a great hotel to host wedding guests and business clients. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Family owned. Unpretentious but centrally located about 1 minute walk west of route 1 also known as Elm Street in Camden. Clean, generous sized rooms. Not on the ocean and not nearly as expensive as others which are located on the water. Family oriented. Good value for the money. Well maintained. Friendly local atmosphere. Chocolate chip cookies for those in need- makes you feel like home. Easy walk to the water and various restaurants.

Room Tip: all rooms are on the southeast side of the building
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itivdleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenriver, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Camden Riverhouse Hotel is Camden Maine downtown family friendly hotel with the only indoor pool within a stones throw of the harbor. We are locally owned and staffed and we enjoy our guests. Our lobby is well used to play games, watch TV, and on occasion enjoy freshly baked cookies. We always have coffee and candy and as you noted we provide good value for the money. Come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews