We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Inn(Camden)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Harbor House Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norumbega Inn(Camden)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
420
186
55
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
186
55
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetfourth floorbrick wallbalcony overlooking the riverbreakfast buffetparking lot isdowntown locationmake your own wafflescookiesmiddle of townshops and restaurantsboutique hotelpark the carcomfortable bedsterrific locationfloor roomdog bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

So much to say about this place! We loved it ! The front desk staff is so friendly. They had our dogs names in the lobby on a chalkboard to welcome us. Our room had a dog bed ,magazine to show you the pet friendly places around ,and bowls. Really comfy beds. Beautiful view from the balcony. They provide fresh fruit water and cookies coffee and teas in the lobby. The breakfast was great, fresh fruit berries eggs waffles ect. It is a gorgeous old building will def stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lov2cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello lov2cruise,

Thank you for your review. We always look forward to the arrival of our guests of the furry persuasion. We enjoyed the presence of Piper, Adrian, and Murphy. We are glad you could appreciate the comfort and beauty of our rooms, the rest of the building, and the view. We look forward to your next stay, when you can again partake in the variety of options at breakfast and light refreshments in the lobby!

Kindest regards,
Christopher Sprague
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience right in downtown Camden. Walking access to shopping downtown and the harbor. Natalie at the front desk was very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and classy. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank geoffgadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from our multi-night stay. It was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was delicious. Particularly, Christoper (the hotel’s AGM) went above and beyond to ensure that my family and I enjoyed our stay, but especially to point out all the things to do in Camden. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank RoyHobbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A very nice gesture
My wife and I are from Oregon and every year we come out to New England in late January for usually two weeks and travel around visiting new and old places to stay. The Lord Camden Inn was new to us and we were really looking forward to staying in Premier River View Fireplace Suite with great reviews.
Unfortunately, my wife injured her back just before we left Oregon. This just after having back surgery 3 months earlier. As our trip progressed the pain became unbearable to the point we had to go the emergency room and were fortunate to be able to get a MRI which revealed a bulging disc impinging on a nerve. We were ready to leave Dover, NH but the pain was just unbearable. This was Super Bowl Sunday. So we called Christopher Sprague at the Inn and explained our situation even offering to send the hospital report. We were excepting to forfeit our deposit or at least part of it. Maybe even a credit for next year. We just didn’t want the Inn’s best room to go empty of the biggest football day of the year. Without hesitation, Christopher was sympathetic and said he would refund our deposit. Pretty Nice, huh?

Room Tip: We spend a lot of time planning our trips and the Premier River View Fireplace Suite looks perfect for us.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank F350OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in December here. Great king-sized bed, fireplace in room. Service was great, and staff were helpful and accomodating. Buffet breakfast each morning with cold and hot dishes, frequently replenished. The location is great-right on the main street; parking about a block away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main street side-quiet in winter, but could be noisier in summer
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sailordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews