We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe(West Monroe)(Great Value!)
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western West Monroe Inn(West Monroe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
21
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousekeeping staffbeautiful hotelexcellent customer servicestay there againfront deskrecommend this hotelone nightstayed herecarlabrandamenitieslouisianainterstatemonroeaccommodationscleanlinessfacility
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is our second time to stay at this Fairfield Inn. We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights. March 30th and 31st. It was clean, quiet and conveniently located. The young woman at the desk went above and beyond. She was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Her name may have been Carla. Everyone is always eager to post a complaint, but I think recognition should given when deserved. She is a great asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Great to hear! Thanks for staying and telling others about the great service you received at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a mini family reunion at West Monroe, which is a halfway point between Birmingham, AL and Meridian, TX, where our brother lives. There were 7 of us and had four rooms - one a suite. All the rooms were excellent--clean and neat. The staff at the front desk, especially Cedric and Sarah, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They offered us advice on food, and printed directions for places we wanted to visit. The hot breakfast was different each day (three days) we were there, and most enjoyable. The manager's reception in the afternoons was also good, and an added "extra" in our opinion. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who has lodging needs in the Monroe/West Monroe area. Access to I-20 is very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmc090768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Awesome! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future returns for more family reunions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My kids and I stayed the night while traveling through Louisiana on a road trip. I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service I encountered at this Fairfield. Everyone was courteous and friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning crew and especially the gentleman who was responsible for the breakfast buffet. If we’re in Monroe again, I’d happily stay here!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank pamCDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Excellent! We are so delighted to hear that you and your kids enjoyed a great stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on being courteous and friendly every chance we get. We would love to have you stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stopped here for 1 night while driving through. New hotel that is near the interstate. A little confusing to get to but not too bad. It is a brand new modern hotel. The rooms were nice. The breakfast pretty typical. Would recommend if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MorgansInTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Great to hear, Thanks so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Cant believe I spent several weeks at a nearby hotel and didn't stop in to check them out last year.

Recently stayed at Fairfield in West Monroe and the Hotel has a very good feel about it..

Of course it is new but it also has a few outdoor spaces that are very nice, the indoor work area is a plus.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Look for Ms. Anna when you are there, she is very nice and will make you feel like family.
Guest Appreciation: They serve small meal and drink items in the evening
Today is chili with sides and beer/wine

I am actually sending this review while working late on my second stay here.

Dave

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 502dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midge S, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks Dave! We are delighted to hear that you have now enjoyed 2 stays at our West Monroe hotel. We look forward to making it so many visits you are unable to count them. Thanks for telling others how much you enjoyed our hotel, the outdoor spaces, and the evening receptions available at our Fairfield Inn & Suites West Monroe!

Thanks again,

Midge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews