We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Louisiana Tour Company
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$142.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
698
121
39
28
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
698
121
39
28
33
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

This was absolutely our favorite part of our entire trip!! We highly recommend asking for Paco when booking! He made the entire tour incredible! We had a blast and will be talking about this tour forever!! Don’t hesitate to book! You won’t regret!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank J2Brinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

The driver and his knowledge. We learned a lot that we did not know about both the history of New Orleans and the New Orleans of today.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank 121edwardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for the awesome feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

I would give this a 5 star if the plantation tour didn't try to fit 20+ people into the small 10*10 rooms. It was informative and many interesting thing but...
Now the airboat was amazing the alligators we're coming up to the boat no large ones were seen but that was because of hurricane Ida. But still 5 to 7 ft is not bad.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank mikesI718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We had a gorgeous day and a wonderful time with our captain, Dewey! He handled a mechanical malfunction of the boat with grace and humor, and to our benefit we transferred from the 8 person boat to a 6 person (faster) boat. Dewey was personable and extremely knowledgeable about alligators, as well as the plants and animals in the area. He was so much more than a tour guide - he was an educator. He made sure we saw a few alligators and explained why they might be plentiful or scarce depending on the weather and time of year. (We saw about 10 which was fine.) He made his guests comfortable right away, and we called each other not by name but by hometown city (which came in handy on the bus back sharing pictures with “Nashville”). We enjoyed every minute of the excursion and are so glad we made the trip to New Orleans to support this rich community.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank X7121CTcarolynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for the stellar review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

It was super easy to book the trip and all went exactly as planned. Our driver Darin was the best. He was an excellent driver and a great story teller. He mixed in at the perfect time bits of music that helped tell the story. My wife and I could never have seen and learned so much with out Darin

Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIlton W, Owner at Louisiana Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you for the great review, Gary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews