We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paragon Review”

Paragon Casino Resort
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought the casino was kinda dead for it being a Saturday.Maybe we left before things got crowded.WE WERE THERE FROM 5AM-2PM. I was disappointed that we had to hunt the servers down everytime we wanted a magaritta. I mean literlly walking the entire casino floor looking for a server.The breakfast buffet was delicious..try the omlets that are personally made for you.
The gift shops are full of delightful little books, sauces and seasonings native to Louisiana. This is my second time visiting the casino. We look forward to enjoing the hotel and resort area next.

Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Services at Paragon Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Cathy,

For starters, we at Paragon would like to say thank you for visiting us and most importantly sharing your experience with us! Your feedback is extremely valuable, as we will work diligently to learn from your feedback to better the experience. We are looking forward to your next visit and an opportunity exceed your previous experience! We would love to speak further with you regarding your past experience to gain a overall understanding of your experience. Please feel free to contact Guest Services at 318.240.6624.

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rv park"
in 9 reviews
"live alligators"
in 4 reviews
"room was clean"
in 3 reviews
"cigarette smoke"
in 3 reviews
"kids quest"
in 6 reviews
"live music"
in 2 reviews
"buffet"
in 30 reviews
"gambling"
in 14 reviews
"slots"
in 22 reviews
"cinema"
in 5 reviews
"louisiana"
in 10 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The kiddos really enjoyed the Cyber Quest. All of the games were in working order and it was well maintained and clean. We got to enjoy the Incredible and 2 at the theatre. That's a nice treat at a casino. We did get a kick out of the gators & a gator feeding. We stayed at the RV park which is nice & clean. The bathhouse was nice. The slots seemed a bit tight. The payouts seem a bit small but we had a good time nonetheless. The players card has 5 levels . It takes a bit just to get one point on your players card. Not sure how good the comp's will be. Not the best comp system if that's important to you.

Thank Geowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Services at Paragon Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Geowei,

For starters, we at Paragon would like to say thank you for visiting us and most importantly sharing your experience with us! Your feedback is extremely valuable, as we will work diligently to learn from your feedback to better the experience. We are extremely pleased to hear about your enjoyment of our Cyber Quest and our Movie Cinema! Our goal here at Paragon, is to provide an overall great experience every time you visit!. Would love to speak further with you regarding ways you think we can improve. Please feel free to contact Guest Services at 318.240.6624.

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This Casino is one of the best Casinos in the state of Louisiana. It is in the middle of the state and offers alot of things to do. You must try it out and see the culture that comes with the place.

1  Thank Travel-BWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Services at Paragon Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Paragon would like to say thank you for visiting us and most importantly sharing your experience with us! Thank you also for sharing your experience to assist potential future guest, who would love to have the same experience as you did!

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This casino needs a major overhaul. The atmosphere here is so dry its depressing. I went to the atm and took out a lot of cash but when I went inside the whole area was dead. They could of filmed an episode of The Walking Dead in this casino. I stood around for an hour and didn't play a single dime. Decided to take the wife to get a burger from here and head back home afterwards. Got to the restaurant and there where only a few people working and customers were pissed and leaving because of the long waits. I never heard so much complaining and cussing in my life from customers. EVERYBODY was pissed. I waited for about 45 minutes and we finally got seated. The waitress that took our order kept looking around like somebody was after her. She didn't even have a pad when she took our order and kept looking around her shoulders looking paranoid. And after another 45 minutes the food came out and of course it was the WRONG order. This place SUCKS. NEVER EVER COMING BACK. Coushatta Casino is the place you want to go.....

1  Thank TTB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Services at Paragon Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

For starters, we at Paragon would like to say thank you for visiting us and most importantly sharing your experience with us! Your feedback is extremely valuable, as we will work diligently to learn from your feedback to better the experience. Our goal here at Paragon, is to provide an overall great experience every time you visit! We are saddened that your experience didn't live up to our standards that we set for ourselves and failing to meet your expectations. We would love to speak further with you regarding ways you think we can improve and details of your visit so we can make the necessary adjustments. Please feel free to contact Guest Services at 318.240.6624.

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Close to Casino with super clean sites and cabins. Buses run non stop to casinos. Beautiful pool, playground and walking trail! We saw Brad Paisley and the venue was super!

Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, Guest Services at Paragon Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Miriam,

Paragon would like to say thank you for visiting us and most importantly sharing your experience with us! Thank you also for sharing your experience to assist potential future guest, who would love to have the same experience as you did!

Thank you once again for your feedback!

Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paragon Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Paragon Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing