We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$91
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
2
3
2
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I stayed at this hotel on business last week and I must say, it is amazing! The first thing I noticed was the new, update and fresh look. The person behind the front desk was friendly and my room was amazing! I just keep saying amazing! This is one of Lafayette's hidden little secrets. Great WiFi to work with in the evenings and a great breakfast to start my day. You can really tell the people that own this hotel care about their business. Everything is new and beautiful. This is the only hotel for me on my trips there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca G, General Manager at The Chateau Hotel - An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018


Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Gary
General Manager
The Chateau Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We were told that this was going to be a lovely boutique hotel and was just newly renovated. Nothing could be further from the truth. In actuality this was a crappy old La Quinta hotel that they purchased and quickly painted using the cheapest materials and labor they could find.

The room was not very well cleaned and the furniture was beat up and in need of painting. The blinds were all broken and bent and the refrigerator looked like they had been using it for a good 20 years (smelled horrible).

The staff seemed completely oblivious as to anything that was really going on. We were not even informed that we had an option of getting a hot breakfast, instead we ate stale, day old donuts and pastries.

The real issue that was most concerning was the fact that their back door did not even lock. We were on the first floor and the closest room to the door. Anyone could’ve walked in off the street as the hotel has zero security.

No matter how cheap this place is, don’t stay here and waste your money.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MauriDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karli R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateau Hotel - An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We do apologize for the stay you endured and your perception of the hotel. Many changes have happened since you stayed in October and we look forward to continuing to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

In other reviews I have commented on..the little things that demonstrate the quality of a business. Here is no different. The lid that falls off the juice pitcher. No microwave in the room. Sheet rock dust in the hall. Dead batteries in the TV remote. On the other hand, the AC was frosty, the staff friendly and attentive. The price was less then expected. A large room with a sofa.

I thought I was getting a nicer place than the generic chains. It is unique, even charming. With a formerly luxurious now roadside motel kind of feel. Safe, clean and comfortable.

Are you getting a middle indifferent vibe to my review? Then I have hit my goal.

Yes, I would stay here again. Price was right for what you get and it's only 2 miles from the Cajun Dome

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karli R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateau Hotel - An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review as we are always working to improve service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This hotel used to be a LaQuinta. We stayed there 3 or 4 times every year for a number of years. They recently became this new brand. When we checked in, our room had no ice bucket, no glasses, and no list of TV stations (a strange system with no guide). They eventually produced an ice bucket, but said then didn't have any info on the tv.

The ice makers on the 1st and 2nd floors were broken, and we had to go to the 3rd floor for ice. They were painting up there and the fumes triggered my allergies.

The rooms are on an interior hallway. There is an outside door at the end of the hall, at the opposite end from the front desk. For security, it was supposed to be locked. It never was, so anyone could have just walked in.

A real disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karli R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chateau Hotel - An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This hotel is under new management and many changes have been made. We do apologize for your disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karli R, Manager at The Chateau Hotel - An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews