We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill Kumra”

Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing place
Jai sai ji ki
It's a amazing place , a piceful place , a worship place , you can ask and can have anything from this place as long you put your true heart in it , Sai ji has given everyone who worshipped him by heart

Jai sai ji ki
Jsj baba muradshsh ji ki

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank VikasK713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing place"
in 2 reviews
"prasad"
in 2 reviews
"shrine"
in 4 reviews
"queue"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"sai"
in 2 reviews
"baba"
in 9 reviews
"mela"
in 2 reviews
"peace"
in 4 reviews
"god"
in 2 reviews
"murad"
in 7 reviews
"jalandhar"
in 2 reviews
"sanctum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

We visited here on a friend's recommendation on a cold winter morning. The travel time from Chandigarh is around 2-2.5 hrs (as there was fog at places). The views along the roads were amazing. We enjoyed the sunrise over the wheat fields. We had heard that it may become crowded on weekends so we started early and reached there by 8.30 AM. There was no rush. There is a huge parking space available. There is a shop in front of the main gate to buy incense sticks and prasad if you want to. We entered and found the premises so clean. The sanctum was also clean. We sat there for few minutes. There is a very beautiful lake and lawn behind it. I don't know if it could be accessed or not. Since we went in morning, so there was only tea. Don't know if there is langar (community kitchen) also there. Near the parking, toilets are there which are clean. All in all a good experience. Could be visited once though the followers visit time and again.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank India_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The shrine is really a place of God. The stories related to the place and the live examples and way too many and are all relwvant. Never seen such a place of such a true aura. I feel really blessed to have been able to dive in this ocean of serenity with my family. The visit was so peaceful both and physical and spiritual level. Must visit place.!!

Date of experience: November 2017
11  Thank Anmolm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

very very peace full and spiritual place. a must visit, if u r visiting this area of the world. very heart touching.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank ARUNDOGRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This is a religious place of worship for all religions as this is a Dargah. The place is well maintained and movement inside the dargah is well organised. A must visit for people traveling in and around Jalandhar.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank drbhuvanjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dera Baba Murad Shah also viewed

Nakodar, Jalandhar District

Been to Dera Baba Murad Shah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing