We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Ham and chicken nuggies”
Review of Woodlands Edge

Woodlands Edge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the woodlands last night to watch West Ham play with my family. Lovely atmosphere, an online quiz in the restaurant area for those who don’t care about football and the staff were lovely, Kelly and Michelle were an excellent team working together and very friendly. Good portion size on the chicken nugs too, all in all would definitely recommend this place. Food is super good

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lauramW7441AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodlands Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Laura, thank you so much for your amazing and kind review, we can’t wait to see you again soon
Kelly Murray
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve had better experiences to be honest. Great food if only I had a chance to finish it. Dave took my plate before I had even finished. I had to ask a different member of staff for plates for a sharing platter and cutlery and condiments. I had an elbow in the head because he is so close as he walks past, he also stretches across the front of you over your food to take empty glasses from the table when you are eating! Not an experience I will repeat in a hurry!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 523lorrainej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodlands Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lorraine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We can only apologise your experience with us wasn’t what you expected, your comments will be taken on board and corrected. Next time you visit we will make sure it’s more enjoyable for you.
Kelly Murray
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent. Staff very friendly Dave was very polite and helpful. Would defo recommend visiting.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LTKR1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodlands Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time
Many thanks
Kelly Murray
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food drink and service thanks to dave Gordon and the bar staff
Here to visit family and this is the local pub very friendly and welcoming

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 409gemmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Woodlands Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gemma, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kelly Murray
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing service by all very quick very polite dave was extremely polite and very efficient was so happy withthe service

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Yazalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Woodlands Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Kelly Murray
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Edge also viewed

South Ockendon, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
South Ockendon, Thurrock
South Ockendon, Thurrock
 

Been to Woodlands Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.