We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heps12345

Definitely recommend.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2020via mobile
We were traveling in a group of 5 friends and rented two rooms from this hotel. I lived in upstairs suite with two of my friends and the room was perfect for us. Large enough balcony to host all 5 of us and the bedrooms were very clean and pretty large. Beds great and quiet place to sleep. In our room the AC was located perfectly so you really can't have a flu even if you forget it a bit too cold. That's a huge plus from my point of view :)
Pool was clean and you could start sunbathing first thing in the morning because the sun is shining right from the morning till evening. Off course there are shade options also.
Breakfast was well organized and good.
Staff was very friendly.
Location was nice, about 7min walk to the beach and there is even a free shuttle service that leaves every 30min.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,212
₱8,767
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱5,054
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,791
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,685
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,674
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,841
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,965
0.6 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,419
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,828
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
the pool/jacuzzi area
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,322
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at Deluxe Suites
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,318
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Tawala
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
163
48
19
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
48
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle alona beach bumpy road island hopping tour pool resort bohol roosters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 239 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and tried to stay longer but they were fully booked. Loved everything about this place, peaceful, relaxing, great happy staff, the food was also excellent. The pool was great and very well maintained and just a lovely place to sit round to chill. We hired a moped but the shuttle to town is great too. We liked that this had a welcoming feel to it and all in all the accommodation was really comfortable. We moved on to a large hotel Hennan which has turned out to be everything SOGP wasn't!!!!!!!!! We know where we would rather be 😋😋 thanks Yvonne and Michael.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Purplevongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2020

The hotel was at 100% occupancy and we were lucky to get an upstairs room.
The room was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed and all of the rooms faced 1 of the 2 pools. Nice balcony with table and chairs and a washing line. WiFi was good.
Plenty of sunbeds and the main pool was great if you like to swim.
The restaurant and bar were a bonus - happy hour very good prices !
The staff were amazing. Most days they were singing whilst doing their tasks - lovely to see people that seemed to really be happy with their work.
There is a free shuttle, every 30 mins to the beach but you can walk there in about 12 minutes.
(Albeit the first part is on an unmade section of the road) The driver also stopped on a couple of occasions when he saw us and asked if we wanted a lift - really thoughtful.
There is a lot of building work going on in the town.
Gia dealt with our booking and wasn’t phased by all the emails I sent ! Meeting her in person was lovely.
Chesca, Claudine, Mike, Phil all made us have an exceptionally relaxing stay. Check in and check out was excellent - particularly help with our bags and onward arrangements
400 peso from /to airport approx 12 mins.
The only slight downside to our stay was the cockerel next door which crowed constantly day and night. (Hard to believe really !)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this resort - spacious and comfortable accommodation- nice pool - friendly and helpful staff - and excellent food.

The free shuttle ride into town is a nice touch as the hotel is a long walk away and the unmade road leading to the hotel was wet and muddy.

Used the services of the hotel for a day trip tour of the highlights of Bohol - thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank ttbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

We arrived and were VERY pleased to have booked SOGP. The resort is beautiful, the 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious, the staff are lovely, they have an onsite restaurant AND a shuttle bus! You can’t ask for more than this resort provides. Book this place, you won’t regret it

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joannekent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice room and staff. Everything clean and a good pool. Way to the hotel is bumpy and already described by other travellers..nothing to add. Some ideas to the hotel staff....please add a warm water supply to the shower. But I guess more important is to add an exhaust in the bathroom to reduce moisture there...
All in all I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Pangloa Island!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank X4934LGmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews