We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Purplevongie
Coventry

Wonderful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2020via mobile
Stayed for 3 nights and tried to stay longer but they were fully booked. Loved everything about this place, peaceful, relaxing, great happy staff, the food was also excellent. The pool was great and very well maintained and just a lovely place to sit round to chill. We hired a moped but the shuttle to town is great too. We liked that this had a welcoming feel to it and all in all the accommodation was really comfortable. We moved on to a large hotel Hennan which has turned out to be everything SOGP wasn't!!!!!!!!! We know where we would rather be 😋😋 thanks Yvonne and Michael.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱14,598
₱12,256
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free parking
Pool
Great place, newly build in Spring 2016 so everything looks fresh and clean. Super super friendl
₱983
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱581
  • Official Site
    ₱1,250
0.8 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,891
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,420
0.6 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
₱23,749
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱23,754
  • Booking.com
    ₱17,065
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱14,890
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    ₱928
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,118
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,420
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,220
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,625
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,518
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tawala
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
163
48
19
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
48
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle alona beach bumpy road island hopping tour pool resort bohol roosters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 239 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2020

The hotel was at 100% occupancy and we were lucky to get an upstairs room.
The room was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed and all of the rooms faced 1 of the 2 pools. Nice balcony with table and chairs and a washing line. WiFi was good.
Plenty of sunbeds and the main pool was great if you like to swim.
The restaurant and bar were a bonus - happy hour very good prices !
The staff were amazing. Most days they were singing whilst doing their tasks - lovely to see people that seemed to really be happy with their work.
There is a free shuttle, every 30 mins to the beach but you can walk there in about 12 minutes.
(Albeit the first part is on an unmade section of the road) The driver also stopped on a couple of occasions when he saw us and asked if we wanted a lift - really thoughtful.
There is a lot of building work going on in the town.
Gia dealt with our booking and wasn’t phased by all the emails I sent ! Meeting her in person was lovely.
Chesca, Claudine, Mike, Phil all made us have an exceptionally relaxing stay. Check in and check out was excellent - particularly help with our bags and onward arrangements
400 peso from /to airport approx 12 mins.
The only slight downside to our stay was the cockerel next door which crowed constantly day and night. (Hard to believe really !)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this resort - spacious and comfortable accommodation- nice pool - friendly and helpful staff - and excellent food.

The free shuttle ride into town is a nice touch as the hotel is a long walk away and the unmade road leading to the hotel was wet and muddy.

Used the services of the hotel for a day trip tour of the highlights of Bohol - thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank ttbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

We arrived and were VERY pleased to have booked SOGP. The resort is beautiful, the 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious, the staff are lovely, they have an onsite restaurant AND a shuttle bus! You can’t ask for more than this resort provides. Book this place, you won’t regret it

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joannekent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice room and staff. Everything clean and a good pool. Way to the hotel is bumpy and already described by other travellers..nothing to add. Some ideas to the hotel staff....please add a warm water supply to the shower. But I guess more important is to add an exhaust in the bathroom to reduce moisture there...
All in all I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Pangloa Island!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank X4934LGmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Stayed at the SOGP for 3 nights
From 18th Nov 2019
Family of 6 x adults and 1 x infant
I cannot really fault this hotel at all well only very minor niggles
We stayed on the only 3rd floor
Apartment which I think is the biggest and best room/s
Superior deluxe I think its called
2 very large bedrooms with a connecting door 1 with a king size bed and the other 2 x singles. For the first night we added an extra single mattress for an extra guest the receptionist actually brought the mattress up three flights of stairs and put the bedding on it And the charge was minimal.
Large bathroom with large shower and actually had hot water !
Quality of beds pillows etc were to UK standard or maybe French standard as Hotel is French owned
There are patio doors from each
bedroom leading onto a private balcony with a Rattan 2 seater and 2 x chairs, coffee table
Asked the barman for a glass of ice cubes so I could enjoy my own whiskey on the Balcony He gave me an ice bucket with ice tongues free of charge no questions asked
The best touch about the room was the fridge/Freezer that was located on the balcony next to the seating and all the drinks water crisps beer nuts chocolate etc etc were all complimentary !
Never had that anywhere else in the world
The Breakfast is very good. Good choice , quality and portion size
All the staff are lovely very professional and very friendly
Nothing was to much trouble
Free hourly shuttle bus to and from the local beach 5 mins
Dont go it's awful instead go to
Dumuluan beach 15 mins drive beautiful white sands and very clear clean sea. Hire shelters at the beach front that has roof bench seating and long table
For picnic etc etc
Free shower rooms not bad by Filipino standard need your own toiletries towel etc
I was disappointed with the pool
As an avid swimmer the pool is smaller than it looks and the chemical in it is to strong
I would be very happy to stay
here again and will reccomend it
to family and friends
Staff pictured with my wife
Gareth Manchester UK

The only niggles I had with the hotel was the bad road which was
Small uneven and rough dark and hidden away down a back street
But heyho such as life

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews