We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
76
73
23
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
73
23
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Clean rooms, nice walk to the beach, lovely staff. We hired a motorbike to explore Bohol which was amazing. The rooms were nice and clean. Very reasonably priced. Another good trip was to see the whale sharks. All round an amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

We stayed here last March 4-8 and upon arriving from the Panglao International Airport, the staff immediately attended to our requests. Its location is a bit out of way and the street isn't paved yet. One thing I noticed in this area, in general, is that the price of meals was steep. (Minimum P200+) Good thing we found an eatery beside a restaurant named as "Jasz Minimart" in Google Maps (but they have a different name now). They sell a wide variety of viands and in the evening they grill meats like isaw, BBQ, liempo, atay, etc.
For other cheap eats, explore what the nearby Alona Beach Road has to offer.

Our room was located on the ground floor, facing the wall with a makeshift mini garden. It was quiet except for the occasional passing tricycles and motorcycles from nearby inns. The room and bed were spacious and adorned with wooden accessories. I just don't think wooden floors work well when used in bathrooms. And the heavy footsteps of occupants in the room above us slightly bothered us because we can hear every creek and scuffle. But as the days passed by, we didn't really mind as much since we were too tired to notice haha! Towels and bedsheets will be changed upon request only so keep this in mind and ask for new towels before you go out. A nice bamboo daybed is located in front of every room and adds a chill vibe to the place. There's no bidet in the bathroom, but you do have a heated shower and they make it a point to give you a new tissue roll every day.
We booked the room via Agoda for Php 6000, good for 5 days.

You can also rent motorcycles here. We rented a Yamaha Mio @ Php 500 and Honda Click @ Php 650.

I definitely recommend this place because even though it's not perfect, you'd definitely feel like you're on vacation without spending a ton on your accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Well the room of our bungalow was ok.
It was large with a comfortable bed...But now i understand why they haven‘t published any pics of the bathroom - for these price we can really ask something more.!!
Generally the philippines are too overpriced for sleeping areas - in Thailand or Malaysia we slept for that money more than 3-4 days ..

Loved the dogs there :-) staff very friendly and give good suggestions!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DiDa9991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfredoparis, Owner at Chill-Out Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Guests,
Well you paid 1,600 php for a private aircon bungalow with private bathroom.
Trust us it is a very good price for panglao. For sure one of the best value for money.
Yes if you compare to thailand or malaysia, prices generally in the Philiipines are a bit higher, but simply because pur costs are higher also.
The staff is paid way much than other countries. There is labor and environmental control, very strict also.
So, after it is also your duty to check all those facts before you travel.
Therefore we find this comment quite abusive, as it is actually VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE.
You should have compared with other accomodations around instead of comparing with other countries, this is too easy. Everything can be better elsewhere.
For the bathroom, it has just bit repainted, tiles changed etc......
Sorry we couldn't do it before your stay. We apologise for that.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The staff is very kind, they gave us a special price for a nice bungalow. This hostel is situated for 5min walking to alona beach. In fact, it's close to the beach and less crowded than resort on the beach. The price is affordable (1'300 - 1'800 peso). In addition, our room disposed a nice balcony. This hostel also offer some tours, like the bohol tour (2'200 peso) and i can also rent a motorbike.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yato2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I have been travelling for a few weeks Through Philippines now and I was so happy when I got to chill out guesthouse. A lovely iced tea welcome drink and super fast wifi!

Ster travelling around on remote islands with really slow wifi was great to finally upload some photos to friends and family.

The staff are amazing and attentive, breakfast is served fast so you can get on with your day!

Hired a scooter and hey gave me a brand new one was brilliant!

Best thing is they give you free tricycle ride to and from town! It’s only a 10min Walk but it’s nice that it’s free!

Do your self a favour and stay here

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank BillyK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews