We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chiisai Natsu Resort(Tawala)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherrys Home(Tawala)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
783
454
149
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
454
149
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roompool barsea breezecoral cafesoft openingdirect pool accessalona beachbreakfast buffetconvention centerkai spafamily roompool villasingle bedlast monthpool sideneeds improvementearly check
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I like the cleanliness of the place from the lobby to rooms to beach front. Staff are courteous and helpful. The prices are good. the rates of the food outside the resort, doesn't really have much difference so better just stay in Henna because its more comfortable with the best service. The place is very relaxing. If you want to do activities, there are plenty offered outside/around the resort. Swimming pools has bar where you can enjoy a couple of drinks while swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry Rose Val... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Cherry Rose Val... R,

Thank you so much for taking the time share with us your excellent rating and positive review of Henann Resort Alona Beach.

It is our pride to share with you that our resort has the longest and widest stretch of clean and lovely white-sand beach in Alona. We are glad that this is absolutely one of our best features that you have noted on your stay with us. It has always been our goal to provide great value to all our guests’ money and reading your review, we are so happy to know that you were satisfied with the price and quality of our food complemented by the great and warm service of our staff.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back at the resort on your next vacation to Panglao Island, Bohol.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

A very well spent family vacation. All the staff are super friendly and very accommodating. Rooms and bathrooms are super clean. Swimming pools has bar where you can enjoy a couple of drinks while swimming. Me and my family will definitely going back. One of the best memories with my family.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank AlvinDereck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear AlvinDereck,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

It is our delight to hear that your family had a great and memorable vacation at Henann Resort Alona Beach. As the biggest beach resort and one of the newest in the island, we are truly humbled that you consider our resort as one of the best in Panglao. Thank you so much for highlighting our friendly and accommodating staff, clean and well-maintained rooms, and our numerous swimming pools with fascinating swim-up bars.

Please know that the whole team is very happy to read that your family will definitely go back as it will truly be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to the island.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excellent place to stay! The people are warm & friendly. The prices are good as well as the food. Central location with many activities around. I would recommend this place over and over. You cannot go wrong by staying here. Money well spent!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe J,

Please accept our sincere thanks for sharing your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled to know that you consider Henann Resort as the best place to stay in Alona Beach. As a beachfront resort with the longest and most beautiful stretch of white-sand beach in the area coupled by a set of superb facilities and modern rooms, Henann Resort Bohol is definitely an excellent choice that provides great value for your money. Likewise, our property’s ideal location as well as the genuine and warm service of our staff could absolutely enhance our valued guests’ experiences. Apart from these, we also love treating our guests with sumptuous food offered at reasonable prices, thus we are very gratified to read about this on your review.

Thank you so much for recommending our resort, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back should your future travels bring you back to Panglao Island, Bohol.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We have visited several resorts in the Philippines. The Henann Resort Alona Beach is one of the best. We stayed in a luxury room at the third floor overlooking the upper pool area. Yes, there are three levels of pools to choose from not to mention the spacious white sand beach area. We ate in all the restaurants and enjoyed the food and service. The breakfast buffet has plenty of choices for everyone. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities. The service staff was friendly but could improve in some areas. A special mention to Jessica at the registration desk. She realized we arrived tired after a long trip. She professionally accommodated us with a room we requested earlier. We had a great time and will be back next year

Room Tip: Recommend a room at a higher level in the center of the complex.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing and beautiful. The hotel is suitable for families, couples and even solo travellers. There is so much to do and the white sand beach is picturesque. For peace and tranquillity this resort is the place to stay, from the massages and water sports, to the choice of food and drinks, Henann Resort Alona Beach is the place to stay if heading to Boracay. Staff are attentive and hospitable, making sure you are content and satisfied.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank JG61194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews