We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tawala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2015

It was an awesome experience. Location is near the beach. Staff are accommodating and pleasing. Food is delectable. Our room has a nice view of the beach. We did enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back this holiday season!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lia_Xi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Dear Lia_Xi2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for posting this nice feedback. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our team members. It is always great to know the outcome of our efforts and it brings further encouragement to all of us especially you mentioned that you are planning to return. We are definitely excited to having you here again soon!

Till then...safe travels!

With warm regards,
Johann Catiil
Exec. Asst. to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 792 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2015

This hotel resort is simply awesome and our experience was beyond our expectations. We were greeted & picked-up by courteous staff at Tagbilaran port and drove us to the island resort without any hassle. Check-in was likewise hassle-free. We had 2 adjacent family rooms which really provided us so much comfort during our Bohol getaway. Wifi was complimentary & fast enough to upload recent photos. The resort offers a stunning beach view from its pool areas..buffet breakfast was really sumptuous and offers a lot of variants. Dinner offered at Sea Breeze cafe was likewise irresistible. We will definitely come back and would recommend this island resort to our friends & family.

Room Tip: choose rooms with pool access..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ajepmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear ajepmd, We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful holiday at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience to all our readers out there. It was lovely to read how much you enjoyed the services and facilities of our property. All the great things you mentioned about the resort and our staff are greatly appreciated!

We can’t wait to having you here again in the not so distant future.

Till then...safe travels!

With warm regards,
Johann Catiil
Exec. Asst. to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

I was in this hotel for the Triathlon event in Bohol a couple of weeks ago. I booked there 2 nights knowing exactly what to expect cause am very familiar with the Henann properties.
I was quite pleased with the room. Overall, the concept is decent although the finishing details are raw, there was obviously no real quality control before the opening.
I didn't like the common grounds: too many trees have been cut in favour of huge tiled unshaded areas. I believe that a resort in a tropical island like Bohol shouldn't look like a chinese shopping mall. The lack of trees is the first thing you notice when you get out the lobby. Hopefully the management will do something about it, although is very unlikely.
The breakfast at the sea-restaurant was decent.
The lunch was ok as well.
The dinner, however, was extremely disappointing, we complained with the restaurant manager about that. The overall quality of all the food at the buffet was just simply bad. Poor ingredients, poorly cooked in poor recipes.
Overall my stay was ok. The room had a comfortable bed, hot water was working, and I did sleep very well before my race day which was what it worried me the most.
But if Henann wants to get a slice of the international western market, they have a lot of work to do. While this hotel might be the best of its kind for Korean or Chinese guests, it's just barely decent for guests from other continents.
Especially the food must have a serious upgrade in order to meet the basic international standards.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor, far from the kiddie pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Island_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Island_boy75, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our room, comfortable bed and for appreciating the decent concept of our Resort. While your overall stay was okay, we are sorry that on some aspects we were unable to live up to your expectations.

We appreciate your constructive criticism on various areas and stay assured that we will do our very best to improve and be able to meet the expectations of all our valued guests.

Your feedback about the food has also been shared with our kitchen team. In fact, our newly hired Executive Chef is now reviewing and revising our menus to enhance the food quality and the buffet spread in all our restaurants.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay in the future.
Till then...safe travels!

With warm regards,
Johann Catiil
Exec. Asst. to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Henann is great for people who loves pool. they have several pools which should be cos they have 400 rooms.

the sand is white and in some area seems rocky.
LOTS of Seaweeds...

Service is slow and staff is not knowledgeable enough maybe due to lack of experience or something.

1st we requested for non-smoking room and our room smells like smoke from the cigarette. The receptionist didnt update us instead we made a follow up then thats the time they had our room changed.

2nd, we requested for water and it took time to get to our room.

3rd almost all of the staff are not friendly plus they give you the duh?? look.

4th food needs improvement, we barely felt like eating there thats why we looked for other resto and found out the bzzz cafe's food is really great (its a 2 min walk fr henann after the massage place).

no other amenities except pool , pool and more pools.

NO LIFEGUARD and air pump.

no kids area.

if your up for pools, henann is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kristel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Kristel c, Thank you for your review of our property and for taking the time to share the concerns and frustration that you encountered during your stay at Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. We are saddened to hear that we did not manage to deliver a great vacation experience for you during your recent trip. This is definitely not the level of service standards that we deliver throughout the Resort.

Areas of concern especially attitude and attentiveness of our associates has already been shared with the respective managers for immediate corrective measure.

With regards to the seaweeds, it is regrettable that these can’t be removed and avoided; seaweeds are natural habitat of the fishes and other sea creatures, however, our dedicated staff are tirelessly collecting those washed up to the shore every day.

In as much as we want to give perfect room for every single guest, unfortunately, some guests do smoke in the non-smoking rooms even if it is not allowed and that causes the smell. Your feedback on the food has also been shared with our kitchen team. Our Executive Chef is currently working on to further enhance the buffet spread in all our restaurants.

Kindly be assured that we are continuously improving our service levels and facilities so I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay in the future.

Till then...safe travels!


With warm regards,
Johann Catiil
Exec. Asst. to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the resort a few days ago. It is about time that there is a beach front resort along alona beach like Henann. We had a great time swimming in the pool and the beach. I love what they did to the beach area. They put beach chairs under large umbrellas. It is the only one that has these in the area.

Breakfast food choices were ok. I am already ok if there is bacon and egg. The room was clean and spacious. I loved the pillows and the other beddings. The CR was spacious and they provided all the basic toiletries. The CR has a bidet which is a plus for us. The water quickly turns hot unlike some hotels where you have to wait awhile before it gets hot.

Overall, we loved our stay and we will definitely comeback with our kids this time.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Kring1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Dear KitKath74, Many thanks for a very delightful review of our property! We are so thrilled to read all your positive feedback about Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. It is great to read that you love everything our piece of paradise has to offer. These kinds of comments are most valuable to us since the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and hopefully with your kids for another terrific stay in our paradise here in the island of Panglao.

Till then...safe travels!

With warm regards,
Johann Catiil
Exec. Asst. to the GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawala
0.4 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,472 reviews
6.4 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,385 reviews
2.7 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
873 reviews
1.8 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
1.2 km away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Resort Alona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Resort Alona Beach

Address: | Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Tawala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tawala
Price Range: ₱5,910 - ₱15,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Resort Alona Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Henann Resort Alona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henann Resort, Alona Beach Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing