We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scenic Cabin Rentals
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Mount Sterling)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
43
16
13
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
13
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubrental agencymountain viewpots pansaccess roadcharcoal grillsatellite tvenjoyed our staywe've stayedcliffview resortfalconhursttoasterappliancesstephaniemattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 89 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hickory heights cabin. Was nice bc we could bring our dog and fire pit out back was nice. Very scenic but cabin was very dirty!!! Sheets had obviously not been changed. There was also chewed up gum on chair next to bed!!! Gross!!There was makeup on pillowcases, stains on sheets and dirt and hair in them! We went down to office and asked for new sheets, even offered to put them on. Girl working there said housekeeping would come and do later but never did. Rest of house was pretty dirty and dusty as well. Will definitely not stay at any of these cabins thru this company again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sceniccabin, General Manager at Scenic Cabin Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Hickory Heights,

I apologize for not being familiar with these issues. All I can find out is that you checked in on a Friday and complaint was made late Saturday evening. A call was put out to housekpeeing supervisor but she did not receive it that night. Our cell phone service in Eastern Ky is iffy at best, I can only guess that she did not get the call or text. There is a possibility this house was inadvertently missed on the housekeeping schedule. The office staff personnel wanted the housekeeping supervisor to see the house in order to assess the situation and resolve the issue. She did not mean not to give you clean sheets, just thought the Supervisor should clean house and see condition.

You then checked out Sunday morning.

I am sorry you do not want to return as we have plenty of cabins to choose. If you do ever want to return we will discount your stay. Just send us your email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We were spoiled, spoiled, spoiled by this well-appointed cabin. Beautiful views. SILENCE at night. Everything in the cabin was in incredible condition. The cabin is brand new and lovely. The details (the mix of shabby chic furniture with leather sofas) and the comforts of home (best beds ever) made for a wonderful retreat for our family. Not a negative to put here. The cabin is 15 minutes away from anything, so if you are looking to get away, this is the place. Thanks for a great family vacation.

Room Tip: Cabin has everything you need!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KKB930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We rented the poptart cabin and it was amazing. Customer service was amazing location was fantastic. Good fishing awesome exploring on an old county road that wraps around the mountain. NO CELL SERVICE WAS THE BEST. We wanted to disappear and it was perfect. Small compact and everything you need to just get away!

Room Tip: Call and tell them what you need and they do the rest
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Pictures don't do justice to this gem of a property. It is so accommodating with its multiple bedrooms, sleeping options, and bathrooms. Easily slept 3 families with 9 guests. Stunning inside and out. Very clean and well appointed. We will make this cabin a yearly destination.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My friends and I went to the lodge at whippoorwill in gatlinburg and found that is was beautiful. My college friends lved how spacious it is. The bedrooms were huge and the floors were gorgeous. I read a bunch of reviews and found it found it funny that someone named Brian was complaining about some trash in the woods and full cigarette holders. Apparently he was frustrated with the prop manager. I even saw a video that he posted which was laughable. This cabin had everything. If we needed something done we called Gatlinburg falls resort, the manager, and they took care of it. Most of our group was under 25 years of age. Most good cabins require two older adults to be with your folks. A lot of people who stay at cabins trash them because they have no respect and complain about everything. But our experience at the lodge at whippoorwill was wonderful. We hiked all around the hills. Went swimming, saw bears. I could tell that this cabin was well taken care of. This was our 4th trip to the cabin because the views we're super. So comfortable! The Gatlinburg falls resort people were so friendly! But when is see some spoiled college kid put out a video about how he didn't like the property manager, he must of had some issues with himself. Everyone enjoyed themselves. I saw a beer can in the woods and u picked it up and put it in the trash. By the way, the showers had great pressure and the beds were perfect. Everytime we come here, there is always something added to the cabin to make it nice. And the hot tub was great. Just sitting on the deck was so peaceful. It had WiFi and huge TV's. The best cabin ever!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews