We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scenic Cabin Rentals
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Mount Sterling)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
43
16
13
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
13
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubrental agencymountain viewpots pansaccess roadcharcoal grillsatellite tvenjoyed our staywe've stayedcliffview resortfalconhursttoasterappliancesstephaniemattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We rented the poptart cabin and it was amazing. Customer service was amazing location was fantastic. Good fishing awesome exploring on an old county road that wraps around the mountain. NO CELL SERVICE WAS THE BEST. We wanted to disappear and it was perfect. Small compact and everything you need to just get away!

Room Tip: Call and tell them what you need and they do the rest
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Pictures don't do justice to this gem of a property. It is so accommodating with its multiple bedrooms, sleeping options, and bathrooms. Easily slept 3 families with 9 guests. Stunning inside and out. Very clean and well appointed. We will make this cabin a yearly destination.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My friends and I went to the lodge at whippoorwill in gatlinburg and found that is was beautiful. My college friends lved how spacious it is. The bedrooms were huge and the floors were gorgeous. I read a bunch of reviews and found it found it funny that someone named Brian was complaining about some trash in the woods and full cigarette holders. Apparently he was frustrated with the prop manager. I even saw a video that he posted which was laughable. This cabin had everything. If we needed something done we called Gatlinburg falls resort, the manager, and they took care of it. Most of our group was under 25 years of age. Most good cabins require two older adults to be with your folks. A lot of people who stay at cabins trash them because they have no respect and complain about everything. But our experience at the lodge at whippoorwill was wonderful. We hiked all around the hills. Went swimming, saw bears. I could tell that this cabin was well taken care of. This was our 4th trip to the cabin because the views we're super. So comfortable! The Gatlinburg falls resort people were so friendly! But when is see some spoiled college kid put out a video about how he didn't like the property manager, he must of had some issues with himself. Everyone enjoyed themselves. I saw a beer can in the woods and u picked it up and put it in the trash. By the way, the showers had great pressure and the beds were perfect. Everytime we come here, there is always something added to the cabin to make it nice. And the hot tub was great. Just sitting on the deck was so peaceful. It had WiFi and huge TV's. The best cabin ever!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

My husband and I booked a two night stay at the Haven at the Red this past week for our first anniversary! We were excited to stay at the cabin and hike around the Gorge. When we arrived and checked in, we were told that the blanket had been burned from cigarettes by the previous guests. We were offered a different blanket and didn't mind this small inconvenience. We got the key to our cabin and went right there. As we unlocked and opened the front door, we were consumed with the smell of cigarette smoke. My husband and I are both non-smokers, and we were both very turned off from this smell. We were under the impression that all cabins were smoke free, so this also took us by surprise. We opened all the doors and windows to try to get the smell out. It appeared to help a little, but I had a rough time sleeping that night, as our pillows also smelled of smoke. The next day, we left early to go hiking. We found ourselves making excuses to not go back to our cabin, because we knew the smoke filled aroma was awaiting our return. We feel very disappointed that we paid to rent a cabin and didn't want to spend time in it due to the smoke. We tried to make the best of our trip and spent time outside in the hot tub and around the fire. Be warned, the driveway is extremely steep, and we would recommend a jeep or suv to get up the hill and around the turns. The fire pit was also not ideal, as it was on the hill of the driveway. Overall, we enjoyed the time we spent with one another, but we had a poor experience with this cabin overall.

When we presented the issue to staff, we were told that they couldn't predict the couple staying there before us was going to smoke in the cabin, so they couldn't do anything for us. We won't be returning in the future.

If we wouldn't have had issues with the smoke, it would have been a great stay. The cabin is very secluded on the hill, surrounded by trees. It has a cute and cozy lodge-like feel. Also has a wonderful loft master bedroom that looks out over the hills.

Room Tip: Secluded but difficult to get to in a car or with any type of disabilities
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We always use Scenic Cabin Rentals when we anticipate a trip to the Gorge. The owners and staff are friendly and very professional. The cabins are clean and cozy! It's too easy to work with this company, so we never have to worry when we're renting through Scenic Cabin Rentals. They make traveling a breeze!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racheljones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews