We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
QualityUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
196
77
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
196
77
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool room was clean texas roadhouse stay there again lots of places to eat sausage great place to stay waffles off the highway night's sleep the staff was friendly and helpful great price business trip very nice hotel convenient location excellent stay parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and clean. Fully updated room. Comfortable bed with cushy mattress. Only complaint is lack of breakfast selections because of Covid. The team member who checked us was so friendly and accommodating. Check in was smooth and even got an AARP disc.the price was surprisingly low for the quality of the room. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P8881IMmonicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemesh Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your kind words, and glad you found our Quality Inn in Richmond, KY to be a great value. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back to Richmond.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We booked our stay online through the choice hotels website. The rate was on the lower end for a hotel with higher ratings in the area. The breakfast was a Jimmy Dean biscuit (one per person), yogurt, an orange, uncooked oatmeal, and individually packaged muffins/donuts. Water and coffee were available all day.
Our room had a fridge, microwave, and TV. The bed was comfortable and clean. The shower seemed to have paint stains in it, but nothing to complain about.
We stayed for one night while picking up our new puppy. The pet fee was $20 for one pet under 20lbs. For a pet friendly hotel, it was surprisingly clean and smelled very nice. The hotel was also very quiet, so we felt bad that our new puppy got a little yappy late in the night.
The staff was very friendly, although we didn't talk to them much since the room key also allowed us to enter through a side door to the building. I liked that because I don't always want to see someone when walking out to my car or taking puppy out to do his business. Made the stay feel very private.
There were some people begging on the street corner turning in, but they didn't bother anyone and didn't give off any bad vibes. As a woman, I never felt unsafe walking my puppy alone.
Overall a great stay. I would stay again if I needed to.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank T475ABhannahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemesh Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Hannah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comprehensive review of our Quality Inn in Richmond, KY. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, clean and safe. We look forward to having you as our guest again, should your travels bring you back to Richmond.

Take care,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We only travel through Richmond every year or so and this is our second visit to this location. First visit was in 2019. We always look for a place to spend the night that is about halfway from our vacation point, to our home in Michigan and this location is about 10 hours from either. Because we were so impressed with our first stay here, we booked this Quality Inn once again. We have stayed at a multitude of hotels from Sharonville, OH to well below Richmond, KY and none, not one has surpased the 'quality' and price that we find at this location. Sure, we could spend a couple hundred and find a better place, but that is not what we are looking to spend to get a good nights sleep. This is not only the best place in the area I just described, but it is the cleanest and most cared for Quality Inn that we have experienced ever. Our only negative comment on the room was that the shower faucet handle needed to be tightened down with an allen wrench because it could come off in the future at a most inopertune time. The person at the desk this morning wrote it down, apologized that we had a bad experience with it (we didn't...only tried to save someone in the future from having a bad experience) and thanked us for alerting him and for staying at this location. In other words, he seemed to care and not that it was just a job. Next year on our way home from vacation, we will once again book this Quality Inn.

Room tip: any room would seem to be great
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemesh Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We appreciate your kind words and for recognizing our hard-working staff. I apologize for the shower handle, and I will make sure it was taken care of. Thank you once again, and we look forward to having you as our repeat guest for many years to come.

Safe travels,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great place and price. Walking across the street to lots of options for most anything. When you walk in it smells so good. Really clean too. Go to your room and it's the same great smell.
FREE BREAKFAST!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 389barbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemesh Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you found our Quality Inn in Richmond, Kentucky to be clean, well located near the interstate and restaurants, and an overall great value. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back to Richmond.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Outdoor pool was nice. Room was good. No frills, felt safe and clean.
I do not have much more to say, but trip advisor requires 200 characters, so I am taking up space. "Be a rainbow in someone else's cloud"

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Loretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemesh Patel, Owner at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Loretta,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our outdoor pool, as well as the cleanliness and safety of our hotel.
We look forward to providing you with an even better stay the next time your travels bring you to Richmond, Kentucky.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews