We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Owensboro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Owensboro)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Owensboro)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Owensboro(Owensboro)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
48
54
51
84
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
54
51
84
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby areastaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast barbeds were comfortablecharger
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in bad need of renovation. Pool chemicals from indoor lobby pool permeated the room on the first floor, although it was a long way from the lobby. I was given a room a mile from the lobby, with a late check in, and walked past 20 vacant rooms, I had requested close to the front. The girl behind the front desk acted like I was a bother to her, not helpful at all. I had to ask her three times where the ice machine was located. They have ONE ice machine for the entire place and you have to go outside to access it. I didn’t like going outside for ice as a woman traveling on business alone. The shower had mold growing in between the tiles, and the mattress was filthy. I slept in my clothes and socks. I do not recommend this property, not even for one night. I should’ve slept in my car.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bwprenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Director of Sales at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We apologize that our pool location bothered you during your stay in your guest room. We do have an indoor heated pool located in our main building just off from our dining room area as stated in our description, and do utilize pool chemicals as required/needed to maintain the cleanliness of our pool for guests. We also apologize for the confusion when using/finding our ice machine and that our front desk staff member seemed less than helpful with directions. We do have an ice machine located just outside our dining area attached to the main building for guests. We do apologize that the location of our ice machine was not convenient for you. We apologize that the room that you were assigned did not meet your expectations of being close to the front. If your request was made at check in, our staff normally attempts to honor that request, if possible. Rooms that appear vacant, may actually have had a late "check out", may have required maintenance or housekeeping that made them unavailable, may have actually been assigned to a guest working in our area at night, etc. We are currently scheduled for maintenance/renovations starting next week now that the weather is permitting and at the completion will have more selection available for guests. We hope the rest of your stay in our area goes without incident.

Jennifer Wimsatt - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Director of Sales at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has rude employees and black mold in bathroom. And tries to charge you extra for wiping makeup off your face using their wash clothes and dry your hair with their towels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank esmall524416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Director of Sales at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. It is customary for any hotel to charge for linens stained, missing, or damaged. Normal usage of our linens is acceptable and there of course is no charge. We apologize if you were not aware. Our friendly, hard working staff is available 24/7 for all your needs and would be more than happy to accommodate you for any issues reported during your stay prior to check out. Your guest room was examined immediately upon your check out, when the issues were first reported, and any issues found have been resolved by our maintenance team. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in our area.

Jennifer Wimsatt - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Had a problem with the water at my home so had to stay in a hotel. Picked the Ramada and wasn’t disappointed! Good room and great pool for my daughter!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 652shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Director of Sales at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada Owensboro! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon!

Jennifer Wimsatt - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews