We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Mint Julep was Great!

Tom R. and Jerry are fantastic - knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. They did a wonderful job... read more

Reviewed today
TMartin08
Bourbon experience

Travis was great during our Mint Julep tour. Very flexible and explained the history and shared... read more

Reviewed yesterday
blaket652
,
Pinckneyville, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 1,784 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Louisville
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$279.99
More Info
from US$270.00
More Info
from US$199.99
More Info
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
1,648
102
18
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,648
102
18
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo trace mint julep bourbon tour jim beam maker's mark four roses woodford reserve heaven hill makers mark our tour guide bachelor party horse farm galt house hotel bourbon distilleries great tour great bourbon his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We had another fabulous bourbon tour with Mint Julep Experience. They provide everything you need for a relaxing and informative tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with our tour guide, driver and other guest on the tour.

This was our second tour with Chuck as a tour guide. We were thrilled to see he would be our guide again on this tour. He is very knowledgeable about the Louisville area, bourbon and horses and eagerly shares his knowledge. We highly recommend him as a tour guide.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank dennissX8955RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Mint Julep and our driver, Dan, were awesome. The tour is an all day event, starting around 8:00AM with a drive out to the Maker's Mark distillery. Dan knows everything about Bourbon and everything about Kentucky, the history he provided was very interesting and he does it in a very friendly and entertaining manner. There were 10 guys for this trip for a 40th birthday party, by the end of the tour everyone had their fare share of drinks and Dan was cool about everything.

I would love to go back and do this again sometime, 5 stars to Mint Julep and Dan, much appreciated for the great hospitality and making it an awesome day.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank jkv018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We enjoyed a custom tour for just my husband and I for his birthday. Cherise was wonderful to customize our tour, for a last minute booking she did her best to get us to my husbands favors. Cindy was our guide and was WONDERFUL! She was so personal, kept us on time, and even used our extra time to take us in to see the oldest bourbon bar in KY. We were beyond pleased with our tour day! It was worth every penny for the private customized tour. Stay at the recommended Omni hotel and get their recommended eateries list. Just AMAZING!! We will be back and booking a larger group tour with Cindy!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank WVCasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Great experience from start to finish! Cindy and Terry were great hosts and we just sat back and enjoyed! Our tour guide at Stitzel-Weller was great, as was the tasting! We then went to lunch, which was well paced and Cindy talked bourbon with us all the way! We then headed into horse country to a tasting at Woodford! Our guide, Ron, was wonderful! We then hopped back on the bus and went to Jeptha Creed and enjoyed cocktails. The trio was great, we can’t wait to go on our next tour!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 22rianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Very professional. Very knowledgeable about local history. Our guide Colonel Ron was great! We visited the 3 distilleries on the tour, had a tasty lunch, drove by or through 3 more distilleries not on the tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested on bourbon history and distillation.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 617tammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews