We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Mint Julep was Great!

Tom R. and Jerry are fantastic - knowledgeable, friendly, and engaging. They did a wonderful job... read more

Reviewed today
TMartin08
Bourbon experience

Travis was great during our Mint Julep tour. Very flexible and explained the history and shared... read more

Reviewed yesterday
blaket652
,
Pinckneyville, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 1,784 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Louisville
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$279.99
More Info
from US$270.00
More Info
from US$199.99
More Info
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
1,648
102
18
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,648
102
18
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo trace mint julep bourbon tour jim beam maker's mark four roses woodford reserve heaven hill makers mark our tour guide bachelor party horse farm galt house hotel bourbon distilleries great tour great bourbon his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

This was our second time touring the Bourbon Trail with Mint Julep Tours, and, just like the first time, it couldn't have been better! Our drivers were Gary for day 1 and Holly for day 2, and both were outstanding! They were knowledgeable, friendly, and 100% dedicated to making sure we had a great experience. Also, Lisa Higgins, the owner/manager, was fantastic. I highly recommend Mint Julep Tours.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank dhworley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We loved the everything about our day from boarding the brand new tour bus to the guide and driver to the BOURBON! The day ran like clockwork, but we never felt rushed. The tours and tastings were perfect. If you're in Louisville and want to enjoy beautiful countryside and delicious bourbon while learning all about the history of the area, you won't do better than Mint Julep!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank twinsrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We signed up for the Makers, Jim, and Barton's Tour about 2 years ago and unfortunately had to push it back due to the pandemic. When we were finally able to go, Mint Julep delivered!

Our driver was absolutely incredible - Larry started the trip off by saying this is your trip so if you want me to say nothing I am game or if you want the deep history I am more than happy to tell you everything and everything. Perfect driver for us since we knew very little about the distilling process and less about the area. We only had 4 stops on the tour but Larry showed us some incredible pubs and even let us stop at extra distilleries along the way so we could get a variety of bourbon.

On top of just knowing the facts and driving, Larry was also close to most of the tour guides at the facilities and made sure they showed us everything we wanted to see. Bummer they have an 1000 character limit on this as we could go on an even longer rant on how great Larry was.

10/10 experience
Luke, Cam, Kev, Beau

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Buke_Liondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

We went to the Secrets of the Bluegrass Chefs and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had drinks and eats, and were introduced to two Kentucky chefs and their uniwue styles. The two host were charming and humirous, and made the event special. Would recommend to anyone that loves food and Kentucky.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank DanielJM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Going into the bourbon trail planning I had no idea what I was doing. Came across Mint Julep and from the start they were amazing at helping plan the perfect day trip for us. We had an awesome driver/guide, great people behind the scenes that also helped everything run smoothly. We had perfect weather and great experiences at each stop. Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ashleycU3122YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews