We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Airport(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$219
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,341)
Filter reviews
4,341 results
Traveler rating
1,533
1,312
812
409
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
1,312
812
409
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivue towerohio riversuite towercafe magnoliarivue restaurantfish tankview of the riveryum centerdowntown louisvillebourbon barlarge hotelconvention centerthird floorfourth street liveconferenceconservatoryskywalk
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 4,341 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wife and i decided for a little get away for the Soul Festival in Louisville ... So we want a hotel downtown close the Riverfront.. Got on priceline made a bid for $70.00 and got a 52 percent discount for two days Friday and Saturday... Hotel was nice as well as customer service. Enjoyed the view of the lake, riverwalk and steam ship playing music and the Ali Center. We also visited his grave. We would stay there again next year because we are coming again.

Room Tip: Get the river view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carmoejorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaltCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel has everything you need and is in a great location. Nice pool area with pool bar. You don't have to take a towel to the pool, they provide them. Jockey Silks bourbon bar had a wonderful atmosphere and good service.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaltCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with everything besides the location and pool. No fridge, no quick laundry facilities, ghetto security, drunk people stumbling around, no ac in hallways, have to call security to park work van each time you enter bus parking lot (which is quite a walk to the room), no customer service. Next time, I will drive 15 minutes from the Ramada.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank HollyDay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaltCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Was there for a business meeting. It was very difficult to get any cooperation from the hotel staff. Something as simple as closing curtains or coordinating a centralized bill was problematic. Getting additional chairs was like pulling teeth. I would take my family there, but would not recommend for business meetings.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Charles180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaltCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed on the 18th floor of the Rivue Tower. Was told we would not have a river view but we did. Only 2 people on the desk even though it was Friday late afternoon. Friendly people at desk but they did not inform us which tower our room was in or how to park our car. Finding the entrance to check-in was a real task on their confusing entry road. They needed a more eye-catcing sign. Signage overall in the huge, rambling hotel is spotty. A directional sign in the lobby may tell you on which floor where the pedway is but when you get off the escalator, there are no further sigs or else the signs are too small and obscure. But to their credit they do have pedways that link the two towers of the hotel and one to the convention center. But the one to the convention center was shut down - no reason given. The room was very clean, not as aged as I thought it might be given the other reviews, and quite large (Deluxe two-queen room). Nice touches such as real glasses. But at the same time missing amenities such as no clothes hooks in the bathroom, no booklet describing the hotel's restaurants/exercise rooms/meeting rooms/etc, no map of surrounding eateries/sights, and no refrigerator. Just had a placemat-style sheet of info that was mostly logos and pictures. Very quiet on the 18th floor; couldn't hear Interstate-64 roaring beside the hotel. An added delight of having an inner room (that is, facing the other hotel tower) is that the steamship Belle of Louisville is docked right at the end of the hotel and its calliope plays a concert at 6 PM which you can enjoy from your room. Loved the Rivue Lounge on the 25th floor for a before-dinner drink and relaxing on their excellent plush couches and chairs. The hotel has it ups and downs. With a little more effort it could be great. But you can't beat the location in downtown Louisville.

Room Tip: The higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SingleStep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaltCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Galt House, a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews