We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breckinridge Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$229
US$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn at Woodhaven(Louisville)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
89
149
95
54
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
149
95
54
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbiscuits and gravyoutdoor poolan older hoteloff the highwaybit datedone night staystayed two nightsrooms were very cleanbed was very comfortablepoolsbreckenridgecerealrepairrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This was a nice little surprise with the indoor and outdoor pool. The hotel is set up a bit weird like you have traveled back in time and it was brought into today's times. The room was clean the staff was very nice. The only downfall of this place was that it badly needs some updating in the hallways and amenities in the hotel room. It was a perfectly fine no frills stay you could do a lot worse when trying to get away on vacation or stopping through town.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Neal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable and price was good. Would definitely stay here again if I came back to the Louisville area. Gym was full of workout equipment and pool area was clean. Hotel was sold out on a busy weekend and was still able to accommodate 2 rooms next to each other.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

There is really not much to add to the title. We went to Louisville to visit a friend we hadn't seen in quite a while, and when I asked him about lodging near him, he reminded me of the Breckenridge, where we had stayed many years ago. The price was very good, and we were given a recently re-modeled room convenient to an entrance, and parking. The ONLY reason for four stars, instead of 5, was that our room key cards would not work on the entrance door, so we had to prop it open when we where unloading and loading again later. No big deal! This place is Kentucky hospitality at it's best. The staff is courteous, the breakfest room is clean and well kept, and in general, everything was just fine!

Room Tip: Just ask them at the desk when you reserve, as we did, rather than book thru a service. Hospitality and customer service important here.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reine B, Manager at Breckinridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Karl, thanks for the wonderful review. We are so happy you came back after all those years. So sorry that you had issues with your key! Come back and see us but don’t wait so long! Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We just stayed the night at the hotel and wanted to say it was a good experience.We had stayed there before but it has been several years. The only con I would give is the little plates for breakfast were a pain! As a parent with several children, I had to make numerous trips back and forth in order to get them all the items at the breakfast bar that they wanted. It was very time consuming and stressful. Trays would also be amazing :) biscuits and gravy were excellent and breakfast staff was wonderful. Pool was the warmest hotel pool we have ever had the pleasure to swim in! The girl life guard did her job well(checking bracelets yet not being rude about it). Rooms were very clean. beds were comfy. TV a little small but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reine B, Manager at Breckinridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We were with our AAU basketball team and stayed at this hotel last summer. It was the worst hotel that I ever checked into. Everything was old and smelled musty. We dropped off our stuff and went to the tournament because our coach had made the reservations for the team. We came back later in the day, and people were doing drugs in the back of the hotel. When I notified the staff and said that we were moving to another hotel, they were extremely rude and said that we would still have to pay for the night. At this point, I didn't care what we paid, but I said that I would write a review if they didn't refund my money. Don't make the same mistake that we did.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reine B, Manager at Breckinridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Lisa, thanks for sharing your experience from last Summer. We are so sorry to hear you were unhappy. Whenever our guest brings any issue to our attention it is always our first priority to resolve the issue even if it is with another guest. We appreciate all feedback, it helps us see where we need to improve. We hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews