We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$229
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
399
162
73
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
399
162
73
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor mallsleep numberfront deskshopping and restaurantsroom was cleangreat place to stayexcellent staybreakfast staffwithin walking distancehot tubhotel staffwould stay here againnice hotelbusiness tripeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We planned a road trip and chose this site as our mid point between Toronto and Mobile AL. This was a great place to stop with luxury amenities and courteous hospitality. The staff are attentive and the reception from the front desk is excellent.
The rooms are large and clean, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub during our short stay. On our return journey we definitely chose to stay here again since it felt natural like home, Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyLeagueBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear IvyLeagueBaseball,
Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review of you stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and hospitality. I am especially grateful that you chose to stay with us twice during your trip. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

newly renovated lobby area, rooms were nice but will be better after upgrade, to move to excellent status, but for now very good. great staff and manager very understanding. Rooms will be upgraded soon.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Gerald F,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our newly remodeled lobby and found our staff to be great. We hope you will visit again soon to see the other improvements that we will be starting shortly. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Hotel is clean and in good location. The staff is helpful and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. Access to Interstate is good without being right on the highway. All internet forms should be free at these hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Edwin T,
Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful and our hotel to be clean. We do offer complimentary internet to all of our guests. We also offer a significantly higher speed internet that is great for streaming video for $4.95 per day. We hope to see you again the next time your travels return you to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2015

staff was very helpful and Hotel was very clean!!...I would stay there again!!!....the location is great, breakfast was fantastic!!..was very Impressed overall with this Hotel. They ask for too many characters in the review though

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a one night getaway in a King whirlpool room. Initially we were very pleased with our room. Top floor, pretty nice view, and the room was very clean. However, when it was time to relax on the bed we noticed the right side seemed deflated, just that side had essentially no support so you literally tilted toward the edge when laying down. After pulling back the sheets we found a firmness dial on the side that we thought was going to fix the problem until we realized it was already cranked all the way up to the firmest setting. It wouldn't be possible to sleep comfortably on that side so we called guest services to change rooms. He was very apologetic, and said that was the first time the issue with that mattress had been brought to their attention so he would bring up keys to a new room on the second floor. When he delivered the new keys he said we could "stop by the front desk for some drink vouchers if we wanted". The offer was appreciated, but not something we were interested in, I mean not everyone would be. The 2nd floor room view replaced our lovely 5th floor view with one of the rooftop and a/c condensers. At first the bed seemed fine but, after laying on his side for a while, the left side deflated to the point of leaving an indentation. My husband didn't want to pack up and move rooms again so he put a pillow in the indentation and made do. The duvet was thin and too small for the cover causing it to constantly collapse down into a ball at our feet- so we had to keep reaching into the cover to pull it back up to cover us. The whirlpool tub was great, the shower heads are placed up pretty high which was a very pleasant surprise for my 6'3 husband. Everything else about the hotel was fine, it was just very disappointing that the biggest issue was the most important part of a hotel stay. Because of the bed issues, we would only stay here again if they did away with the Sleep Number mattresses, which is a strange choice for a hotel anyway, considering they are so prone to deflation problems even under regular, home use.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am so sorry to read that you experienced issues with the operation of the bed in two different rooms. Because you stated both rooms had a whirlpool tub I am able to locate both rooms so that we can insure a future guest does not encounter a similar situation. I am glad to see you could still say your stay was almost perfect. Please reach out to me directly at gary.burdette@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance to you. We hope that you will choose our hotel again the next time your travels return you to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews