We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
71
46
10
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
46
10
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen separate room for the toilet great marriott breakfast quality front desk small kitchenette each morning business trip pull out sofa awesome hotel nice property would definitely stay here again waffles night's sleep hot breakfast staff was very friendly fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Nice property. Friendly staff. Room was good size, as are all residence inn's. It rained overnight when we were there and there was a leak outside by the fireplace and we constantly hear drips all night long. Not good for a good night's sleep. The next morning, there was a spider in the bathtub and a centipede-looking bug on the floor by the sink. Maybe in need of an exterminator?? Breakfast was good. Lots of variety, The cranberry juice was lacking, um, cranberry, and needed to be refilled. Other than that, overall not a bad stay

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel7675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. Good kitchen: fridge, stovetop and microwave. The suite was small but it was all I needed. The staff was very friendly. Only issue was internet was out the first day I was there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone M, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Debbie C,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Lexington. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lexington North and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Lexington.

Sincerely
Simone Mangold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Another great stay. Love the internet television options and fast wifi. Was disappointed this trip to find out that the breakfast guy that was there my two previous trips this summer no longer works there. The breakfast quality and atmosphere is not the same. Bring back the breakfast guy asap!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mannyrojas187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone M, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback. I am happy to inform you that our "breakfast guy" is still here, he was promoted. You will still see him bouncing around as he still runs the Breakfast on the weekends. I will pass your survey on to him.

We are looking forward for your next visit here at the Residence Inn Lexington North.

Sincerely
Simone Mangold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed for two nights over UK Family Weekend. Given the huge influx of families and football fans, rates were up across the city as expected. What I didn't expect was a terribly outdated room for over $200 per night.

We arrived late and were buzzed into the office. Check in was quick and easy. Upon entering the room, we were met with a terrible odor. It was something akin to mold and skunk. We opened both doors to air it out with little success. The front desk advised that the property was sold out so we couldn't move.

The room clearly needs renovation. The carpet is tired but clearly vacuumed. Bathroom had water damage, cracked tiles, caked caulking, and filthy grout. On the positive side, water pressure in the shower was awesome.

There were flying insects in the room and a noisy cricket has taken up residence in the locked utility closet in the room. Speaking of noise, avoid building 2 (and certainly room 214) as it's at the noisiest part of the property adjacent to the interstate and Newtown Pike.

The complimentary breakfast was as expected. A typical assortment of hot and cold breakfast items of expected quality.

When checking out, I reminded the clerk of the issues we experienced and the response was "I'll tell the girls". Seriously.

Room tip: Avoid building 2, it's at the noisiest part of the property.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone M, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear valued guest,

Again my apology for your disappointment regarding the location and the smell of the room. Since then we investigated the issue and have it taken care off. As mentioned in my other email, we are starting our full guest room renovation December 3rd.

Sincerely
Simone Mangold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

stay here 3 nights for business. This Residence Inn may be due for a face lift. Check in and out was quick, friendly staff, clear direction as for where your room is. The room is spacious. However, my room has cricket on the floor that I found dead the next day and still there until I check out even though housekeeping staff came to clean. The entrance door in the room was sticky that could be from expanding due to humidity? Breakfast and evening special were okay, some odd thing for the area is they served rice and some furikake. Breakfast area is small area upstairs. overall, I think the staff here made a different. They tried hard to please the customer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone M, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding these issues. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the departments.


Sincerely,
Simone Mangold
General Manager
Residence Inn Lexington North
lexingtonkygm@ih-corp.com
859-231-6191

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews