We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$81
View deal
Traveluro
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
6
13
10
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
13
10
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Had to load there the next morning and the place filled the bill. The clerk was very nice and informative. The lobby had a scale replica of Bill Monroe's house in it and that was cool. The room had soap, shampoo and a hair drier. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked fine. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy and the price wasn't bad either.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JC0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Huge, clean room; big, comfy beds, spotless, well-stocked bathroom; coffee in lobby 24/7 (also machine in room); nice, spacious breakfast room. This is a gem for weary travellers - and, I'd guess, for business or longer stayers too (breakfast starts at 05:00, if you need it, and goes on till 10:00 - the biscuits & gravy are delicious).
There's nowhere around to eat (except Wendy's), but fridge & microwave in room, so bring your own dinner and have a picnic. Lovely, rural setting. What's not to like about this place?

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Nice little place to stay. Rooms are nice. Stayed on the third floor. Rooms were quite and just what was needed. Nothing too fancy. Rooms were clean with a microwave, fridge, coffeemaker and other items.
Location is good to where we were going and places to eat are close. There is a Wendy's nearby so not too bad at all.

Alot of bad reviews about being dated.... I was in three rooms and all looked great. Better than most 4 star hotels.

Staff were very friendly at the desk and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned quickly and very good. Everyone was nice and were easy to talk too.

If we are in the area again.... this will be our stop for the night. Cannot complain at anything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MilesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This inn is a halfway point on my trips to Ohio and to West Virginia. The place is quiet, seems to have all the amenities, and 2 restaurants connect the property. Wendys and another restauent whose name I have forgotten. A full breakfast is served.
The price is reasonable in this day. It does have a swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mryan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

While the receptionists and check in went well the rooms seem to be getting worse as they need work.
Hole in back of bathroom door (see pic)
Wall paper was torn Around shower walls (See pic)
Some walls were being patched and were not painted (see pic)

House keeping did a horrible job as the coffee filter was left in the coffee maker, coffee spilled on counter not cleaned up and floors were not vacuumed.

Room tip: Check the room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tayty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews