We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”
Review of El Mexico Cafe

El Mexico Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 1,061 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Mexico Cafe did not invent great Mexican food, we just perfected it! Come in for one of the best authentic Mexican cafes in all of Wichita! El Mexico Cafe is been at the same location for 45 years were rated number one in TripAdvisor and have several number one awards.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was fast friendly and the food was amazing. Always love coming here. Have been going there sense the 1990's. Will always keep coming back.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 924evab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5 stars, Eva! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed a great date night with us. We are grateful for your continued support and will always do our best for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we go to El Mexico there is always friendly service & great food! The food is always fast to come out!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chris,
Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy to know that you always enjoy your visits and that our staff takes great care of you. It is always a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to the next opportunity to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always GREAT food, pleasant staff and a great atmosphere. Been to many restaurants in Wichita and these guys are the BEST!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 920kathyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for this delightful review! We are honored to be the best in your eyes and always enjoy having you. We appreciate your continued support and will continue to be doing our best for you. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we love this restaurant, the employees are friendly and very good at their job. chips and salsa as soon as we get there and we like the quac. My wife likes the jalisco plate and I love the mexican plate

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank electristu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,
Thank you for your great review! We love hearing how much you enjoy us. We appreciate your kind words and support - we will always be doing our best for you. Can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and spectacular service. The wait staff was professional and extremely efficient. We enjoyed our meal and the environment very much.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank toddlE5859ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Owner at El Mexico Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Todd,
Thank you for joining us and for your review! We're glad to see that your visit was terrific and that our servers took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mexico Cafe also viewed

 

Been to El Mexico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.