We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #8 of 273 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We ate around 9 PM on Sunday evening, and the food was still fresh and newly cooked. Our steaks were cooked exactly as we ordered them, and were seasoned nicely. The wait staff was helpful and ensured our glasses were full and we had everything we needed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank heatherwP1939IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Generally the food is fairly good. Prices are reasonable for a steak. However, the quality is hit and miss. One time it is great, the next time not. We've been there 5 times over a span of about a year. Our last time was probably our last. We both ordered ribeye, and both were rather tough. On one of the other visits one of us usually orders ribeye and they are fairly tender. My wife had to send hers back because it was undercooked. This has happened almost every time. We both like our pink center and no blood. We used to think that would be medium, but not there. We both ordered Medium Well because of previous experience. This time mine was acceptable and my wife's was medium rare. So then I eat my meal or let it get cold for 10 to 15 minutes. This has happened to one or both of us Every time! And if we send them back for being tough, we are really going to wait, so we ate them and decided that's it. Sides are good appetizers are very good, margaritas are good. J

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beck4322018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We knew that we had a great experience the last time that we were here so we decided to try it again. It did not disappoint.

There were 4 of us dining, we were seated immediately (rare for Texas Roadhouse). It was busy and loud, like always but we had a good time. Three of us had the 6 ounce sirloin (perfectly cooked at medium rare) and one had the chicken strips. No dessert as we were full.

We would definitely return to this location. Kudo's to our server, he was great.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IloveWDW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This place is so good. My steak is always perfect. It is a little loud. Also, there is usually a wait if you get there after 5pm.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Blpopow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Texas Roadhouse is only open for dinner. They have peanuts to munch on while you wait. They have the best rolls and honey butter. We have even ordered them to go. They are known for their steaks but also offer chicken, salads, ribs, and kid options. Our favorite appetizer is the blooming' onion. We dine here 2-3 times a year.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank djaeger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing