We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
US$99
View Deal
Lol.travel
US$107
US$86
View Deal
SAVE US$21
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
StayForLongUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
241
130
36
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
130
36
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long branch taco bar great place to stay pool area is business or pleasure the breakfast area great room hot tub up to date clean rooms pleasant stay in town very nice hotel staff was friendly lounge skywalk gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I've stayed one night at this hotel, the room was very clean, great service, great location, and guess what.... $2.5/ pint of beer!
The breakfast was great, plenty to choose from, and very friendly waitresses!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make sure each guest experience is memorable and problem free. I hope we can be of service to you again if you are in the Cedar Rapids area. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel for many years and have found the staff to be very friendly and most accomodating. The hotel is located conveniently in an area with many good restaurants and a short drive to an excellent movie theater. Shopping is right across the road, and other attractions are also very near. They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is our goal to make each guest feel at home and make their stay comfortable. The staff truly enjoys getting to know those guests who return year after year. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our daughter's wedding reception was held at the Longbranch. All the comments from friends and family were very positive. Comments were that food was excellent and served quickly. The salad bar was a hit as always. Staff was helpful and friendly.
The rooms were clean and complementary breakfast was excellent.
Overall we were very pleased!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sheryl, Congratulations to the happy couple! I am so glad all went smoothly with the wedding reception. We strive to make your experience worry free and memorable. Our banquet staff from booking your event to the end of the reception make sure every detail goes as requested. All of your guests also experience our superior customer service when they stay in one of the newly renovated hotel rooms or visit our award winning restaurant. Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

great stay. The checkin staff was helpful in directing us to places around town. Our room was very comfortable and clean with fridge and microwave and flat screen tv. Breakfast the following morning was full, complete, and served well. All in all it was a very good experience

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We strive to make sure each guest experience while they are away from home is worry free. I hope if you are in the Cedar rapids area again you will be our guest. Thank you again and have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

You wont be disappointed! clean hotel, nice sized breakfast, heated clean pool, game room, hotel lounge, near shopping. Staff was friendly & helpful. Beds were cozy, it looked like there were even hiking trails beside hotel

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

It looks like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer at the hotel. We do have everything a guest needs to enjoy their stay from the on site restaurant, complimentary hot breakfast , indoor pool and fitness center. We are also located within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theatres. There is a very nice walking/biking trail a few blocks from the hotel. I hope if you are back in the area you will have the time to enjoy it. Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews