We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
What a beautiful theater!

It has been through so much and bounced back over and over again to be a great venue! The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wylecyot
,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Gorgeous venue for a fabulous conert

The Paramount is a treasure. Not a bad seat in the house. Saw David Crosby and Friends. Pure joy... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TravelingDays
,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
81
13
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautifully restored theater great performance great architecture no bad seats lighting fixtures attend concerts comfortable seats parking garage nice venue step back in time stage balcony acoustics theatre symphony event performers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Paramount is a beautiful theater that has had different updates because of the flood of the Cedar River. Although a smaller venue it is a historic place that will take you back in time when thought an money was put into every detail of décor.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank studt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I've attended several concerts over the last 2 years since the Paramount reopened after extensive renovation following a widespread flood. The painted and gilded archways and decorations are lovely. This is a large auditorium and I've had to sit way back in the auditorium where I found it hard to see the action on stage. I much prefer to sit up close to the stage. The theater is located on downtown streets so you must park on the street or pay to park in a lot or parking garage. I've always found free street parking.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Paramount is a wonderfully restored place for attending shows and concerts. Parking garage is close by and the prices for shows are very reasonable.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank markaS8412RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Attended the America Performance last night and was awestruck by the beautiful building and the awesome sound and how it carried!! Staff was friendly and eager to help. Smell of the theater was good, I alway wonder after a flood. Just beware if you'r in the balcony there are steps to crawl but handrails are sturdy!! Great performance!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank U3047AVdebraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Went to see the Avett Brothers at this venue last month. Sound was great, setting was great. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. I am always looking to go see concerts at this gem in the heart of the city. Additionally, there are lots great places to eat and drink before and after the show1

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews