We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat These Pies”
Review of My Sugar Pie

My Sugar Pie
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Zionsville
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 3, 2019

You better order your holiday pies early! My Sugar Pie started as a booth at Saturday morning farmers' market near Main Street in Zionsville many years ago. It was so popular that the proprietor opened a shop nearby. On holidays patrons line up outside the shop to pick up their pre-ordered pies. Our favorites are the apple pies, but all are delicious. The crust is flaky and the filling tasty. Slices of pie are also available. The cost is a little high, but you can get a little rebate by returning the plate.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018

We ordered My Sugar Pie for our wedding pie (pie is my favorite dessert, much preferred to cake!) and I'm so happy we did! Kelly is wonderful to work with and her pies are THE BEST. Our pie tasting was scheduled for first thing in the morning and it was a dream come true -- pie for breakfast! We ordered the Dutch Apple (my favorite), peach blueberry, key lime, and sugar cream pie. Our friends and family loved the pie so much that we had a pie party (with coffee and champagne) the day after the wedding with our leftover pies. Thank you so much for making our day extra sweet!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everyone should experience a My Sugar Pie for desert at some point. This is on the desert menu at St Elmo's Steakhouse. A bit pricey but I've never seen any leftovers. Dutch Apple or Chocolate are my favorites but a scoop of ice cream on a warm piece of Peach Pie will put a smile on your face.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank A2215KJrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We celebrate ESPN's college game day every Saturday and I have used My Sugar Pie as the "go to" place for dessert! They have a pie that represnts almost every state!
They have the best sugar cream & apple pies!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

My wife is the best baker in the state of Georgia, so when she saw this bakery, she had to try it out. We ended up getting a slice of three different pies and ate them over the following few days. I'm not sure they are healthy, but you don't eat this sort of thing to stay in shape.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank scottcE9877FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed My Sugar Pie also viewed

 

Been to My Sugar Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.