We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
104
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jireh house nice holiday tranquil location rustic cabin great host fabulous place to stay nearby trees nice house home away from home perfect base flowering plants stunning views well equipped kitchen perfect stay enjoyed our stay lounge room short walk down the hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

My husband and I went to KI for our wedding anniversary and we stayed here for 3 nights. We liked being able to do our own thing and have the option of making our own food when needed. The cabin was clean and of good size. The owner was lovely and made sure we got there ok and made time to come see us the second night.
We loved the views from our cabin and although there were horrible winds, we still enjoyed it.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelW2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you or your great review Rachel. We are happy that our cabins were a good fit for you and you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary on Kangaroo Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at Emu Bay Holiday Homes. Our cottage was well appointed and the kitchen, pantry and bathroom were well stocked with most of the little essentials that one needs to make things run smoothly. Little touches like details of all of the local emergency phone numbers being displayed on the fridge showed that this was a host that does that little bit extra for their guests. The accommodation is self check in and René was away when we arrived but took the trouble to send us an SMS text just to verify that we had checked in okay. Nice touches all round and I can wholeheartedly recommend this accomodation you anyone staying on Kangaroo Island. Can go further and say that the grounds were well kept and have great views of Emu Bay. Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mike09021955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a great review Mike. I’m glad you enjoyed our property and what we offer in our accommodation. Appreciate your great recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We had a fantastic stay at Emu Bay Holiday Homes. The accommodation is excellent and every little detail to make your stay comfortable is provided. René is an excellent host and made us feel welcome. Lovely clean lodgings and a view to die for. There are even koalas in the trees right outside. Definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Pippamadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Thank you for your review Pippa. So happy to hear you had a fantastic stay and loved your accommodation and meeting our resident koalas. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the rustic cabin and were pleasantly surprised that it offered everything for a great self-contained comfortable stay. The location was superb and the garden setting very pretty. We would highly recommend this venue as a base for exploring Kangaroo Island.
Inge and Simon Jennings

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 625ingej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Thank you Inge and Simon for your great review. We love surprising our guests and making sure they are comfortable and happy! Thank you for recommendation too! Stay safe and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a beautiful, relaxing stay. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, including a toaster oven, microwave and hotplate.

The view from the porch was just gorgeous, with perfectly landscaped gardens giving way to a panoramic backdrop of the bay. The beach is just a few minutes walk away,and the township of Kingscote a short drive from the property.

The owner, Rene, was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G99THrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your great review. I love how you summed up our property - comfortable, everything you needed, gorgeous views, landscaped gardens and a panoramic backdrop! I'll use some of your descriptions! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews