We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
104
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jireh house nice holiday tranquil location rustic cabin great host fabulous place to stay nearby trees nice house home away from home perfect base flowering plants stunning views well equipped kitchen perfect stay enjoyed our stay lounge room short walk down the hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the rustic cabin and were pleasantly surprised that it offered everything for a great self-contained comfortable stay. The location was superb and the garden setting very pretty. We would highly recommend this venue as a base for exploring Kangaroo Island.
Inge and Simon Jennings

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 625ingej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Thank you Inge and Simon for your great review. We love surprising our guests and making sure they are comfortable and happy! Thank you for recommendation too! Stay safe and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a beautiful, relaxing stay. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, including a toaster oven, microwave and hotplate.

The view from the porch was just gorgeous, with perfectly landscaped gardens giving way to a panoramic backdrop of the bay. The beach is just a few minutes walk away,and the township of Kingscote a short drive from the property.

The owner, Rene, was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G99THrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your great review. I love how you summed up our property - comfortable, everything you needed, gorgeous views, landscaped gardens and a panoramic backdrop! I'll use some of your descriptions! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020

We were lucky enough to spend 5 sun filled days in Cottage 3 at Emu Bay in the second week of the school holidays just over a week ago. Our holiday could not have been more perfect. Originally we had booked in the “ Book them out” campaign after the bushfires and were due to go in April but sadly everything on Kangaroo Island had to close down due to Covid 19. Renè, the owner of Emu Bay Holiday Homes was extremely efficient in keeping us up to date on the booking situation and when things were safe again we immediately chose our new dates to stay. As it turned out Flinders Chase had just reopened the week previously so that was an added bonus as we were able to see the incredible revegetation on the burnt landscape as we drove to Admiral’s Arch and Remarkable Rocks.
The Holiday Homes are in a wonderful setting , very well signposted and maintained and with a lovely view of Emu Bay itself from the door of the lounge room in Cottage 3. The cottage is extremely well equipped with everything you need to be self contained. The bed is very comfortable and it is just so peaceful and relaxing to be in the cottage. Renè came and introduced herself and couldn’t have been more helpful. We loved our time staying in Cottage 3 and highly recommend staying. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you loved your visit to Kangaroo Island and your stay In Cottage 3. Giving guests a peaceful relaxing holiday with everything they need for a comfortable stay is our aim.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

it was the best place to stay and the best view to wake up to see the sunrise each morning and close to the beach where you can walk down there and enjoy thetime has friends or family been together just love it

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizamahoney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thank you for your review Eliza. It was lovely that you could come and celebrate your birthday at Emu Bay Holiday Homes. Its great to hear you had such special times together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

We booked Amani for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful 3 bedroom house stocked with everything you could possibly need from condiments and spices to games and movie DVD’s. Every utensil imaginable including a dishwasher!.
Clean and modern, tastefully furnished and decorated to a very high standard. You only need to pack your own clothes, everything else is there.
But it’s the stunning view that tops it all.A clear view of Emu Bay.
The garden in front is a delight. We were lucky to have had sunny days and so able to sit outside as long as we were rugged up!
A short walk down to the sea front and along the beach was our evening exercise.
We visited Cliffords Honey Farm, Emu Ridge Eucalyptus Farm, Stokes Bay, climbed Prospect Hill, Pennington Bay, Kingscote and Penneshaw for the Sealink Ferry. 45 minutes to Cape Jervis.
Kangaroo Island is well worth visiting and Emu Bay Holiday Homes is the best place to stay! We will return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marycA6886FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene Steyn, Owner at Emu Bay Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Thank you for your review Mary. Glad you enjoyed Amani as much as we do! It truly is a special place and I agree that view over the gardens does just top it all! We look forward to welcoming you back in future. There is so much to see and do on Kangaroo Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews