We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft South Bend(South Bend)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Saint Mary's(South Bend)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oliver Inn(South Bend)
US$140
US$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
56
43
12
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
43
12
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggs and sausagestayed hereoff the highwaygreat hotelfree breakfastspacious roomstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areafootball gamewould stay here againfront desk stafflobbybendelevatorclerk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed at the Comfort Suites on US 31 South in South Bend, IN. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is just off the highway and it was very easy to get on and off the highway. By being a little off the highway there was no loud highway noise during the night. Very nice and affordable.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was very quiet, well away from the swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Clean with average hotel breakfast. Friendly staff. I never understand why handicap rooms are the end of the corridor, furthest away from the elevator, this may be fine on the first floor if it is near an outside door, but on upper levels is may cause a problem for those with mobility issues---- Room was spacious but the bed was TOO TALL for wheelchair transfer. Luckily the bedframe allowed me to use my Hoyer Lift. Without it I would not been able to stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Visiting family & friends, glad to have something nice on that side of town. (Wasn't anything a few years ago) Really liked the spacious room, well appointed, pretty clean. Can't speak for the breakfast because we had the fridge & microwave & brought in our own dinner & snacks. Every time we ran the water or showered you could hear dripping behind the wall - that can't be good. The TV would randomly switch to the weather channel all by itself- happened 5 or 6 times- kinda funny, kinda not. Several times we felt like 'Hey, why is it cold in here?' (we had set the thermostat to 68) We would go look & the room temp had dropped to 64 one time & 65 the next. Kept having to look at it. Liked the beds, bedding & pillows.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Another great stay for the comedians i booked to come to South Bend.. rooms were clean and the staff were very professional.. I look forward to getting my rooms booked here for my future events . Great location also

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Stayed one night for leisure stay and was very happy with service level from front desk and GM. They went over and beyond the call to provide a memorial service level for us. The breakfast was well presented and the hostess was terrific. The property is just a couple of years old so the rooms decor and comfort are outstanding. The beds were very comfortable and linen very plush.

Room Tip: No issues as it sits back from hi way.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews