We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$156
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
51
42
12
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
42
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggs and sausagestayed herefree breakfastspacious roomoff the highwaycookiesthe breakfast areafootball gamenotre damewould stay here againfront desk stafflobbybendelevatorclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Comfort Suites on US 31 South in South Bend, IN. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is just off the highway and it was very easy to get on and off the highway. By being a little off the highway there was no loud highway noise during the night. Very nice and affordable.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was very quiet, well away from the swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Clean with average hotel breakfast. Friendly staff. I never understand why handicap rooms are the end of the corridor, furthest away from the elevator, this may be fine on the first floor if it is near an outside door, but on upper levels is may cause a problem for those with mobility issues---- Room was spacious but the bed was TOO TALL for wheelchair transfer. Luckily the bedframe allowed me to use my Hoyer Lift. Without it I would not been able to stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Visiting family & friends, glad to have something nice on that side of town. (Wasn't anything a few years ago) Really liked the spacious room, well appointed, pretty clean. Can't speak for the breakfast because we had the fridge & microwave & brought in our own dinner & snacks. Every time we ran the water or showered you could hear dripping behind the wall - that can't be good. The TV would randomly switch to the weather channel all by itself- happened 5 or 6 times- kinda funny, kinda not. Several times we felt like 'Hey, why is it cold in here?' (we had set the thermostat to 68) We would go look & the room temp had dropped to 64 one time & 65 the next. Kept having to look at it. Liked the beds, bedding & pillows.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Another great stay for the comedians i booked to come to South Bend.. rooms were clean and the staff were very professional.. I look forward to getting my rooms booked here for my future events . Great location also

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Stayed one night for leisure stay and was very happy with service level from front desk and GM. They went over and beyond the call to provide a memorial service level for us. The breakfast was well presented and the hostess was terrific. The property is just a couple of years old so the rooms decor and comfort are outstanding. The beds were very comfortable and linen very plush.

Room Tip: No issues as it sits back from hi way.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews