We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Yala
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikara Yala(Kirinda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Chandrika(Tissamaharama)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Kithala Resort(Tissamaharama)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Tamarind Tree(Tissamaharama)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Whitehouse(Tissamaharama)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      Blue Turtle Hotel(Tissamaharama)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (1,798)
      Filter reviews
      1,798 results
      Traveler rating
      1,213
      463
      91
      20
      11
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,213
      463
      91
      20
      11
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewswild boarnational parksand dunessri lankaswim up barlarge poollife guardsexcellent hotellong walkopen airwet roomwaterfall showerfour poster beda la carte restaurantindian oceanbreakfast and dinnerhotel grounds
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      24 - 29 of 1,798 reviews
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      This hotel is the perfect location for a safari around the Yala Nat Park. Set on the edge of the park and the sea. The hotel has lovely spacious rooms, with huge balconies, and great views of the amazingly large pool - it's best feature. However, I have to say that the bathrooms are the worst I have ever experienced. Although they are HUGE - they are totally impractical and very, very dark. The buffet dinners and breakfasts we also found disappointing, and felt that some of the staff should be properly trained in customer service. After all - hotels are all about hospitality and serving the guests - some staff here lacked basic skills. We only stayed 2 nights, but this was plenty for me, and sadly cannot recommend nor would visit again. We did have a lovely safari trip though - but this was arranged previously via our private driver.

      • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Wendy D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

      Check in was relaxed and friendly,we were shown to our room and round our room by a member of reception who was very friendly and polite and didn't loiter for a tip.
      The room was beautiful very modern and very clean,the bathroom was a wet room,but also beautiful with fairly instant hot water.
      The bed was huge and comfortable,and views from the balcony were fantastic looking over the dunes to the sea,which was just a short stroll through the trees.
      Restaurant was fine nothing spectacular,but smiling staff.
      We stayed at this hotel to access the national park,and was in the top two of hotels we stayed at.

      Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank Graham H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

      We have just spent 2 nights here & had a fabulous stay. Felt very spoilt by the very kind and friendly staff who couldn’t have done more. They were still smiling when the heavens opened 10 minutes before dinner and they had to move and relay at least half of the tables. Quality of food was top notch with multiple options, fantastic pool and stunning building. Would return in a heartbeat.

      Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank Sue C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      Hotel is located in the National park. Rooms are lovely and big, comfortable, beautifully decorated and has stunning views. Beautiful pool area and beach is stunning, although it was very hot and sand was too hot to walk on. Restaurant is lovely and animals come into gardens including an elephant very exciting. Safari to National park is a must siting of Elephants, leopards, bears etc. Jetwing hotels have a wonderful ethos, really taken
      Everything into account when it come to the environment. Food is veryood, staff are lovely as always in Sri Lanka location is unique

      Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have bigger balconys and views
      Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank moggiemo50
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      We spent two nights in Jetwing Yala after a hectic week in order to relax a bit. It turned out to be the perfect holiday we were looking for with friendly staff, excellent facilities and on top, a wide selection of food. Hotel is situated in close proximity to the Yala National park and it is a convenient location to explore the park.
      Hotel is equipped with a well-equipped gym and a spa (not used). The view from the upper balcony is majestic.

      Room Tip: Better view from the upper floor balcony. But the ground floor is close to pool, gym and spa. It is your choice.
      • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank slekamwasam
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews