We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laya Safari(Palatupana)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yakaduru Safari Camp Yala(Palatupana)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rivosen Camp Yala Safari(Palatupana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Imperial Yala(Palatupana)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$655
US$636
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uga Chena Huts(Palatupana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
1,271
480
96
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
480
96
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild boarnational parksand dunessri lankaswim up barlarge poollife guardsopen airlong walkexcellent hotelwet rooma la carte restaurantindian oceanbreakfast and dinnerhotel groundsmain restaurantloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Check in was relaxed and friendly,we were shown to our room and round our room by a member of reception who was very friendly and polite and didn't loiter for a tip.
The room was beautiful very modern and very clean,the bathroom was a wet room,but also beautiful with fairly instant hot water.
The bed was huge and comfortable,and views from the balcony were fantastic looking over the dunes to the sea,which was just a short stroll through the trees.
Restaurant was fine nothing spectacular,but smiling staff.
We stayed at this hotel to access the national park,and was in the top two of hotels we stayed at.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with lots of compliments which encourages us. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights here & had a fabulous stay. Felt very spoilt by the very kind and friendly staff who couldn’t have done more. They were still smiling when the heavens opened 10 minutes before dinner and they had to move and relay at least half of the tables. Quality of food was top notch with multiple options, fantastic pool and stunning building. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with many compliments. And thank you for appreciating our associates who tirelessly got everything arranged after the heavy rains. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel is located in the National park. Rooms are lovely and big, comfortable, beautifully decorated and has stunning views. Beautiful pool area and beach is stunning, although it was very hot and sand was too hot to walk on. Restaurant is lovely and animals come into gardens including an elephant very exciting. Safari to National park is a must siting of Elephants, leopards, bears etc. Jetwing hotels have a wonderful ethos, really taken
Everything into account when it come to the environment. Food is veryood, staff are lovely as always in Sri Lanka location is unique

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have bigger balconys and views
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with compliments. And thank you for acknowledging and appreciating our Jetwing ethos. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We spent two nights in Jetwing Yala after a hectic week in order to relax a bit. It turned out to be the perfect holiday we were looking for with friendly staff, excellent facilities and on top, a wide selection of food. Hotel is situated in close proximity to the Yala National park and it is a convenient location to explore the park.
Hotel is equipped with a well-equipped gym and a spa (not used). The view from the upper balcony is majestic.

Room Tip: Better view from the upper floor balcony. But the ground floor is close to pool, gym and spa. It is your choice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank slekamwasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Professor Lekamwasam,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review with lots of compliments which encourages us. We look forward to welcoming you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Staff were friendly. Anthony at the bar, the GM, waiting staff, house-keeping and kitchen food was excellent. The hotel was such an outlier that I had to ask if the hotel had any international or unique Sri Lankan partners. The wild and rough beaches are lovely. Had a pleasant safari as well into Yala National Park.

Room Tip: Excellent. Rent a mountain bike or bicycle to have fun on your own. lots of wild people, beasts and birds.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lakshmanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Jetwing Yala. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write a review with compliments to some of the associates and me personally. Your comments make us proud. We look forward to welcome you to Jetwing Yala again.


Ayubowan (May you live long)

Gamunu Srilal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews