We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Golden Gem Tuan Chau Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoa Binh Ha Long Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sunsea Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)
US$22
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huong Bien Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Tuan Chau Marina Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Ha Long Harbour Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Bay Ha Long Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Anh Duong Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Guesthouse VIP Hoa Lan(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
US$366
US$345
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
401
99
40
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
99
40
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday cruiseparadise cruisehalong bayelectric carprivate beachnew developmentparadise suitevietnamese restauranthighly recommend this hotelamazing hotelcat ba islandspecial thanksa lovely stayunder constructionstayed here for two nightsbig thanksrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My partner and I had a fabulous couple of days at the Paradise Resort. The room was luxurious - comparable to a Four Seasons hotel but for a quarter of the price. The staff were over the top friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. We took the Paradise Resort full day cruise which was expensive but definitely worth the money with a superb 5 course meal on board, kayaking, swimming, a visit to a floating village and a pearl farm. The resort is on an island with no nightlife so you need to catch a taxi into Halong City (13klms ) or the marina (2klms) if you want some action. Instead we ordered room service and basked in luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2015

After the hectic pace of Hanoi we were delighted to relax at this world-class hotel and all its amenities. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and being the lauching area of the Halong Bay cruises was an extra bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and found plenty to keep us busy, including a trip into Halong City. Having a band in the bar area on most nights was a treat also. Would certainly recommend if you are looking to relax and enjoy the heritage area

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We stayed here for a few nights to explore Halong Bay. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast very tasty, with a mix of vietnamese and european/american dishes. The only downside to the rooms were that they did not have very good sound isolation.

Another downside is that the area is quite sleepy, and that there is not much to do. Many people only stay in Halong for long enough to go on a cruise, but we can heartily recommend staying an extra day to explore the island of Cat Ba. If you take the morning ferry at 07:30, you have lots of time for exploration before you have to return with the afternoon ferry at 16:00. In the evening, you can go into Ha Long town and review one of the many restaurants there that are not yet on TripAdvisor. In Cat Ba town (take the bus from the ferry), we rented scooters for VND 70 000 per scooter per day, or about USD 3.50. No drivers license needed, they give you a quick demonstration if you need one. You can also rent at the ferry, but I would go to the town to get tips on what you can see on the island using the scooter.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We were encouraged to stay at the hotel after our 2 night, 3 day cruise by Paradise. The cruise was very good. The hotel situation was not good. We specifically asked the booking team of Paradise about the location. The lady assured us it was close to city attractions. It is not. It requires a taxi cab ride to get anywhere, which will end up costing you dearly.

Additionally, the hotel does not have a pool. Not a good feature to be without in the hot temperature climate - particularly with kids in our party.

Also, the restaurant of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. I ordered the Caesar Salad, ended up getting what I would consider 1/2 of a side salad. It was pathetic.

There are plenty of good hotels in Halong City and Bai Chay that we would have selected if the booking agency at Paradise had advised us correctly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseVietnamGroup, General Manager at Halong Paradise Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Dave,

First of all, thank you for your stay at our hotel and gave us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Regarding what you reported, we are pleased that you enjoyed our cruise. However, we feel sorry to learn that our location and our restaurant did not meet all of your expectations. We do have a pool outside of the building, please kindly ask our staff for it during your next visit. Let me please apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. Please be assured that your comment has been noted and will be shared with the our hotel staff for better improvements.

We guarantee that for your next visit a memorable experience will be prepared in order to convince you that we our hotel service is better than your last visit. Please excuse the inconvenience experienced!

Thanks and best regards,
Thien Lan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This was an excellent place to spend the night prior to our cruise. Room was clean and modern.


Wifi was good most of the time, but we were unable to connect for about an hour in the morning.

Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

Even though we were sailing on a different cruise line than the one associated with the hotel they made sure that we got to the right waiting lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews