We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
141
12
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardinal room get away shops and restaurants brown county perfect location my husband and i own bathroom honeymoon suite girls weekend state park porch hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was super cool. It’s a great location and has a wonderful layout fir chilling with family and friends. Highly recommend it! This place even has parking which, during peak season, is a big bonus!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vigils13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny Key, Owner at The Allison House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Perfect accommodation for me and my group of friends for a getaway weekend. All amenities we needed were available. The house is spacious and homey. The location is second to none, so close to all the shops and the state park. Owner was welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. Christmas decorations were an added touch.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank stacydT3860XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny Key, Owner at The Allison House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a great stay at The Allison House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

Our weekend at the Allison House was fantastic. The amenities were top notch. It was so convenient because it was right across the street from the shops and easy to bring purchases back to the house during the day.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank B337DTsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny Key, Owner at The Allison House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

My husband and I stayed there for our 40th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was immaculate and everything you need is right there. Dan was so accomodating and so easy to work with. We truly couldn't have asked for anything more. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away. So relaxing and enjoyable. We just really loved it!

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank jeep123b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny Key, Owner at The Allison House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay here at The Allison House celebrating your anniversary! We appreciate your feedback and hope you stay at The Allison House again during your next visit to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay for a girls weekend, or for any big group. The location can’t be beat. It’s walkable to many shops and restaurants. The house is clean with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Fully equipped with everything you need.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jenniferjX4059JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny Key, Owner at The Allison House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

We are so happy you loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews