We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
314
159
51
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
159
51
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsball state universitygreat roomroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastother hotelswe've stayedin townstaff was friendlya great stayup to dateone night stayfresh fruitbreakfast areanice sizemeeting roommy daughtercollege visit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very friendly staff and as expected accommodations for a hotel in the price range. Pool is not super warm so swimming was out. Breakfast was good. Bed not super comfortable but still the only place we stay in Muncie.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank autumnrwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaG007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Joshua Gahret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I enjoyed my stsy. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Also, the location wasnt so bad. I was there for work so I didn't do much other then eat. This town is small but has all the major chain restaurants. Everything is within a 5-10 min drive of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amberferrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaG007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Joshua Gahret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I have family in this area and this is the ONLY hotel we will stay with. We are Hilton Honors members and this Hampton Inn lives up to the Hilton standard. The breakfast is always fresh and abundant, the staff always pleasant and accommodating and the rooms clean and well-appointed. The hotel is close to shopping and dining and is easily accessed from the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaG007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate your loyality and choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Muncie. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We look forward to your return and seeing you again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Muncie.

Joshua Gahret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The Guest Service Manager, Lauren Jones, assissted me very professionaly and was very friendly. She fixed the Internet Problems, booked a nice Restaurant for dinner and advised me about Muncie´s traffic System.
I wish every hotel had such talented and friendly crew like Lauren.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndorPaizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaG007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Joshua Gahret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel after a stressful 5 hours, the girl at the desk was very polite. She asked what we were visiting for and I explained that we had a visit to the university and she happened to be a student and gave me directions. She also happened to be in the same major my sister is pursuing. Check in was super easy and we had a good night that we were there. The room and beds were clean and we had no issues at all. I am definitely staying here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hclassick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshuaG007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Joshua Gahret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews