We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Review Highlights
Unforgettable Experience

Absolutely stunning cavern. Don, the tour guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable. I really... read more

Reviewed April 21, 2024
Marissa R
Awesome place and experience.

Me and my family had an amazing time here. We first went to the Boone's mill first and met this... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2023
Idk I
Read all 216 reviews
  
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
132
50
29
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
132
50
29
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide candle making afraid of heights petting zoo cave system spiral mining grandkids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2022 via mobile

We took our grandkids today ages 10 and 7 and they loved it. The cave tour was great an hour long was perfect for young kids.They have mining and candle making and petting zoo. The gift shop is wonderful and priced low to high. The restaurant is cute but expensive. For a family of 4 lunch will be about $45.00. Colby was our tour guide and he was great.Total time was about 3 hours to do everything.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2022 via mobile

Mallory is an excellent guide who spoke clearly and obviously knows the facts and history of the cave. The property is very well maintained, animals look happy in their clean barnyard. 73 steps up/down spiral staircases.
We were a group of grandparents, adults and grandkids. Our group had a variety of ages and all thoroughly enjoyed the cave. It had been about 40 years since my last visit. It has only improved with age.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank 551terrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2021

Very Cool Place water fall and blue lights were very nice great staff great price easy to find on google maps nice drive out there

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank W7061OOstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2021

We drove 6 hours to the cave today only to find out it was closed. As we came upon the entrance road, there was a sign in the middle of the road saying the road was closed due to flooding.

So, thinking there may be another way into the cave, we spent 10 minutes calling the cave only to have the line ring unanswered. Then we called their secondary 888 number. Finally, a woman answered. She said they were closed due to the recent rains. So, why was this not on their website??? Their website loudly announces, "WE'RE OPEN EVERY DAY! CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU!". However, this is not at all true. I figured that maybe this was my fault for not doing my due diligence and I must have missed a warning on the site informing visitors the attraction may close due to rains and to call before traveling. Nope, I found no such warning anywhere on their website. So, that was a fun trip.

Squire Boone Caverns, please, update your website and let visitors know they would be wise to check the weather forecast and call you about the possibility that you will be closed. Also, please, don't advertise a phone number if you aren't going to answer it. It's too hard to get a signal around your attraction as it is. Not answering your phone just adds additional frustration to the situation.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank christmasoncrestlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful beautiful experience to see this cavern, during this trip this is one of our first caverns on the indiana cavern trail and I just loved it .

Unfortunately when we visited everything else was close even the zipline so there was not much to do after the guided walking tour .

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank dabsterJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SquireBooneCaverns, General Manager at Squire Boone Caverns, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2020

Thank You so much for the review and for coming to see us. Hopefully you'll get to return in the summer when the village and zipline are open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews