We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Inn(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
83
69
41
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
69
41
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake a u turnhot tubcinnamon rollsfamily fun packagerecommend this hotelwould stay here againthe breakfast areafront desk clerkhousekeeping staffnice stayyogurtchildren's museumindoor poolfree breakfastmini fridgelate checkpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and it was clean and in good order. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. When we returned home we noticed that our 6 yo son had left his iPad and wireless headphones and expensive mistake on our part, however after talking to the hotel staff they quickly shipped our lost items back and made our son and us very happy. I don’t write a lot of reviews but I felt people should know how much they care about their customers. Randy

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank HappypairMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice and clean . Location was nice, Uber to downtown even with st. Patricks day was only $20 one way. Check in fast. Breakfast was nice no pancake though:( we did not get to use pool and hot tub but did check it out. Very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucy2007Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Our family recently visited Indy, and one of our top reasons for choosing this hotel was its indoor pool. Upon arrival, we found out a sensor in the pool had gone bad the night before, and the pool would be unavailable during our stay. The manager immediately took it upon himself to refund our money and find other arrangements for us nearby. He was extremely effective in finding a solution that fit our budget and met and exceeded all our hotel preferences. While I can't speak to an actual experience of staying at the Holiday Inn Express, I am confident that with management who serves its guests (and even cancelled guests) so well, anyone staying here will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Great service, clean rooms, we booked rooms for 16 guests for a trip checked in as group. Very easy check in for all. Great park & fly for airport. Shuttle was very accommodating for our group to make our early flight.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Cricket3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reid M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad you had a great stay!

Thank You,

Reid M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Stayed one night in this hotel to break up a long drive. The location is good, right near the highway for easy on/off. Please note, you have to make a u-turn to access the entrance.
There was a minor hiccup when we checked in, but it was resolved the next morning. The room was clean. The bed was extremely soft. You cannot control the temperature in the room, unfortunately, we did not realize this until it was too late and we didn't feel like dealing with it.
Breakfast was fine, there was a decent assortment of food. As others have noted, it is a smaller area, so it can get congested as the layout is sort of odd.
All in all, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefty0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi lefty0418,

Thank you for spending the night with us while traveling. I am glad that you found our location, room, and bed commendable. I regret that your check in did not come out to be spotless and you had issues with the room's thermostat.

It is IHG's goal to provide our guests with a comfortable accommodation. I will pass your comments to our management and staff for further review and improvements.

I appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Many thanks,

Danelle A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews