We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tacos I’ve ever had!”
Review of The Hoppy Gnome

The Hoppy Gnome
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 7/16
20:00
Ranked #5 of 815 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Price range: ₱702 - ₱1,462
Description: The Hoppy Gnome menu will focus on fresh ingredients, striving to exceed the dining expectations of our guests. We feature a “scratch” kitchen which gives us a unique capability to cater to the many needs and desires of our guests. Tacos are our focus but we are much more, the taco is simply the delivery vehicle for the culinary creations wrapped inside. You’ll see everything from duck confit, to korean short rib, to a basic “taqueria” style taco. The menu will rotate two to four times a year, and in addition to tacos; appetizers, salads and tortas will round out the menu. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: The Hoppy Gnome menu will focus on fresh ingredients, striving to exceed the dining expectations of our guests. We feature a “scratch” kitchen which gives us a unique capability to cater to the many needs and desires of our guests. Tacos are our focus but we are much more, the taco is simply the delivery vehicle for the culinary creations wrapped inside. You’ll see everything from duck confit, to korean short rib, to a basic “taqueria” style taco. The menu will rotate two to four times a year, and in addition to tacos; appetizers, salads and tortas will round out the menu. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Reviewed March 14, 2021 via mobile

The best tacos I’ve ever had! I highly recommend the duck mole tacos with poblano corn relish...AMAZING! My husband had the West Philadelphia tacos and said they were fantastic. Great service. Highly recommend trying this place.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Hummingbird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Khan, Owner at The Hoppy Gnome, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2021

Thank you for joining us!! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 393 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2021

My husband said his steak pasta was really good. My chicken and dumplings was rather soupy and bland. The service was fantastic.

I’d be willing to come back and try a different dish.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Khan, Owner at The Hoppy Gnome, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2021

Hi there!
Thank you for dining with us! We truly appreciate your feedback, as it is the best way we can learn for the future. Please don't hesitate to tell your server or our managers when something isn't 100% satisfying, guest satisfaction is our top priority and we would be honored to remake or replace it for you! We hope to see you again soon, thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2020 via mobile

The tacos weren’t very good. They were pricy and had a lot of ingredients but didn’t have great execution.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank lynn07141215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Khan, Owner at The Hoppy Gnome, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2020

Hi, there! I'm so sorry to see we provided you with an underwhelming experience at our establishment. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and food plays a huge role in that satisfaction. I'd really love to make up for your visit up and show you what The Hoppy Gnome can really do! Please reach out to me at Carsons@obicai.com enable for me to more readily contact you!:) I hope to hear from you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2020 via mobile

Stopped on way through Ft. Wayne. Sure glad we did! Fantastic tacos. The flavor combinations were perfect. Great service and social distancing precautions. Fun beer and cocktail selections. We are driving 2.5 hours again soon just to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank championcitybuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JamesKhan, Owner at The Hoppy Gnome, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

We're so glad to have you, Steve! We can't wait to see you again! Thank you visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2020

The taco's were very good, we had the Bob Marley, Brisket, Pulled Pork and Korean Short Rib all were very good. They also have a good selection of beers including what they brew themselves. Tyler was our server, he did a great job.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank cap49464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JamesKhan, Owner at The Hoppy Gnome, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2020

Thank you for coming! We'll make sure to share your kind words with our staff :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hoppy Gnome also viewed

 

Been to The Hoppy Gnome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.