We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brandon H
Fishers, Indiana

Very pleasant stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 26, 2021
We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was a very pleasant stay. The guy working the front desk the night we checked in was excellent. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with a bedroom separate from the living room area. We had a family of 4 but only found 2 towels in the room. The guy working the front desk quickly got us 3 more. We also couldn't find a hair dryer anywhere in the room and he once again showed up at our room with a hair dryer shortly after we called.

The bed was soft and even the bed in the fold out couch was fairly comfy compared to other hotel fold out couches I've been on. Wifi was strong enough on the 3rd floor to watch videos on YouTube without an issue.

When we first got there, the traffic noise from the windows seemed loud. Eventually we realized the windows in both rooms were open slightly. This dishwasher was also extremely noisy but since we only stayed one night, we didn't run it until we were checking out.

Given they have full kitchens in all rooms, they don't serve breakfast, something I overlooked when I booked the room. That was my fault for not noticing that but they do have a nicely stocked pantry that you can charge to your room. It's all on the honor system which makes me wonder how many people actually do pay for the things they take from there. If you want something else, there's a Costco across the street and a Meijer just up the road.

For the size of the room, the rate was surprisingly low. I don't think I'd have any problem staying here again.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱10,468
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
₱6,523
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱6,523
  • Hotels.com
13.1 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,912
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
13.3 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,564
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
13.5 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱7,149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,918
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Comfort Suites
    ₱4,918
13.3 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,694
  • Skyscanner.com
5.2 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Tru
    ₱5,859
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,034
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
    ₱5,016
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
40
18
12
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
18
12
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Clean fresh room, friendly staff, great amenities (free laundry). This room was super comfortable and pleasant.
I spent half of my business trip here and half at the extended stay north, the Two experiences were night and day!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jamesrt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeR5336, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi Jamesrt1,
Thank you for the nice comments about the Candlewood Suites in Fort Wayne. Our friendly staff really loves to ensure all our guests are satisfied in our rooms.
Thanks,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

This place is so nice get your moneys worth and some. Very clean the kitchen has everything. Beds very comfortable. Pools great. Customer service wonderful. Stayed with my family for dins basketball tournament in town. So happy we chose this hotel! Nice job Candlewood!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeR5336, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hi Jackie,
Thank you for your nice comments and review about the Candlewood Suites hotel in Fort Wayne. Our friendly staff really enjoys making all our guests feel at home. We look forward to your next basketball tournament in Fort Wayne.
Thanks,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I was extremely happy with our suite. Very clean, seperate bedroom, 2 TV's, plenty of huge spotless white towels. This is a terrific value for an extended stay. Fridge, stove, microwave, pots, pans etc

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joeey46383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

A group of us came to Fort Wayne for a women’s conference! Our rooms were booked in April with our credit cards and we had confirmation numbers . When we got there two of us were told we had no rooms. Our confirmation numbers meant nothing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lynnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Lynnette,
I am very sorry about your experience. Can you please call the hotel and discuss this with me?
Thanks
Mike Rucinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Nice first impression with check-in staff. The room was disappointing - worn furnishings, smelled like someone smoked in the room previously (and the attempt to clean it was only partly successful). Location was convenient for travelling. Average.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne - NW, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hi Advisor0057,
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the quality of your room. I would like to discuss your experience further, please call me directly at the hotel.
Sincerely,
Mike Rucinski-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews