We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner Night out”
Review of Paula's On Main

Paula's On Main
Ranked #3 of 815 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 19, 2023

Very nice atmosphere. The meals were great. I had the combo platter (best choice for their top sellers), house salad, and key lime pie that was over the top. My husband chose the Cioppino, Caesar salad, pasta side, and the Carrot Cake. Waitress was spot on and knew the menu front to back.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2023

The food was excellent, as was the service. The servings were very generous. We had enough for lunch today. Love their house salad truly outstanding. Showed up without a reservation at 5 PM and we lucked out and got a table. I used to have lunch here with friends monthly before covid. I’m sorry they are no longer open for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2023 via mobile

Outstanding seafood restaurant. Highly recommend the walleye fried and coated with almond. Served with a very competent wedge salad and the key lime pie was great for dessert as well. Can be very busy, so need to reserve or wait.

Helpful and friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2023 via mobile

We arrived early before a show and received attentive, prompt service and enjoyed our meals-crab cakes and Cippino. I look forward to going back soon for oysters and fish meal. No guesswork or having to manage/manipulate the staff to get what you want when you want and how you want it. your meal here is professional every time-If you have a particular cocktail or method of preparation, they will make it right and serve it without wait-you won’t receive portions of the meal out of sequence like appetizers arriving while still waiting for a drink or arriving with your meal if you don’t want that. In these short-staffed days, I’ve tired of having to work around the deficiencies and avoiding bad menu items of local restaurants.

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank JKbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2022

My husband and I were traveling to Canada and stopped here on the way up and on the way back home as it was so good. The service was excellent, a great bar list and wonderful choices of seafood.
We enjoyed martini's, appetizers, dinner and dessert and everything was very good. Tthere is also a seafood market in the restaurant . Service was excellent and we were not rushed.
We definitely enjoyed our evenings here very much and will make this our new place to dine when traveling through the area.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Madison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Paula's On Main also viewed

 

Been to Paula's On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.