We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs waaay up!”

Cosmos House Of Pancakes
Ranked #24 of 816 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Price range: ₱233 - ₱699
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are Breakfast and Lunch restaurant experience offering a family, friends and neighbors environment with weekday specials. We have large protions and a big menu with great values
Reviewed June 10, 2020

Word to the wise…when you read all the positive reviews, believe them! First, they are extremely friendly folks. Next, they are doing a great job of social distancing (every other table and booth was blocked off, making sure there was at least 6 feet between everyone). The place was clean, and they were definitely Johnny-on-the-spot when it came to clearing and cleaning tables.

And the food? Well, let’s just say the omelet I had was the best omelet I’ve ever had. I ordered the mushroom and swiss omelet and had them throw in bacon for good measure…it was fluffy, it was loaded with the “fixins”, it was huge, and the potatoes were great. My wife enjoyed her egg, sausage and fruit cup (obviously she went with the healthier choice), and she said the coffee was excellent.

Service was also spot-on. We were seated and waited on right away, and I bet it was less than 10 minutes before our food came out.

Overall we had an excellent experience, and next time our travels take us in or near Ft. Wayne a return visit is assured. HIGHLY recommended!

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 110 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Went there for breakfast. Food was good but overpriced. 28.00$ plus tip for the two of us. Also very loud and crowded. Will not return.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TSreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This place is almost always packed, especially on Saturday morning. There is a wide selection of food that ranges from American to Greek. Portions are huge with anything having to deal with eggs. It's always fresh and the cost is lower than you'd expect. My only complaint is that they no longer put carrots in the chicken noodle soup.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

My parents have LOVED this place for YEARS ` ! and... what's not to love about a place that serves a variety of economy breakfasts for ~ $6 which INCLUDES coffee ?? !!! Wendy, who my dad says is the manager of this location, got teary eyed when my dad showed up without Mom, and when Wendy asked where she was,Dad said she'd passed away... That's some pretty personalized caring & service for a breakfast joint in a biggish city- bravo, Cosmos !

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We had a party of 13 and called ahead. Seated us pretty much right on time for our reservation. Food was excellent and affordable. Very busy place and a little small. Waitress and staff were very friendly. We have ate at the one on Lima Rd also, and it is a little bigger.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Cosmos House Of Pancakes also viewed

 

Been to Cosmos House Of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.