We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.”
Review of Casa Ristorante

Casa Ristorante
Get food delivered
Ranked #25 of 815 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 5, 2022

Very good atmosphere and very good Italian food. Not as impressed with the lasagne this year, but the salads and other dishes are great.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2022 via mobile

We walked to this hotel from our hotel as we had been in a car all day. We made a reservation as it was a Friday night, and it looked like it was a good idea as it was pretty busy. I enjoyed my pasta and side salad, and the service and ambience were also nice.

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank tara-stlbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2022 via mobile

I cannot understand why this restaurant was busy. The service was slow, the food was marginal. It’s an Italian restaurant without veal on the menu. My chicken was rubbery indicating it has been frozen and thawed.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank BillL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2021 via mobile

This restaurant continues to deliver excellence in service and food Entries. As usual, customers waiting in line to be seated. Did not take long for our group of 12. Servers were attentive and meals were prepared on a timely basis. A fair amount of quantity with excellent quality. Prices are reasonable! We will be back

Date of visit: November 2021
2  Thank DennyB510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2021

Had high hopes for this restaurant, decent atmosphere, friendly service and pretty decent calamari. It ended there. I had the Pollo Saltimbocca, the sauce was horrible, the chicken was overcooked. I got "risotto" on the side, that was NOT risotto, it was not creamy at all and just bad. My salad had been dressed hours before and was wilted, the server did bring me another with dressing on the side. My husband had the pork chops, which had been brined WAY too long, so long the texture was terrible. The gorgonzola sauce that came with it sounds like it would be good, but does not work at all with the pork. Just yuck. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.